Daniel Rodriguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Desktop Engineer
  • Texas A&M University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Daniel and I currently work for Hawaiian Airlines and have been living in Hawaii for 5 years now. I have two couches available in my apartment that can be used when I'm not traveling for work. I'm usually free on the afternoons and weekends, I usually go hiking or play beach volleyball during my spare time and can definitely show you the local spots around the island!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Ever since I moved to Hawaii and started working for the airline industry I started loving traveling and meeting people from different cultures. Couchsurfing is the best tool I think to meet like minded people that want to travel and experience the city through the eyes of a local and that's what I like to show couchsurfers when they stay with me and hope to get back when I visit new countries. This year I plan on going to Southeast Asia, Europe again and maybe South America so it would be awesome to meet people that live there or have visited to give me tips and suggestions on places to visit. I would definitely show you all the local spots if you ever decide to visit Oahu or any of the other major islands since I've been to each one at least 10 times for work and vacation.


I live in Waikiki so usually after work I go play beach volleyball or hiking. I've recently started going to yoga and working on getting more flexible and getting better with acroyoga. I play indoor soccer on Thursday nights and then after go salsa dancing, which is really fun and everyone should try it 💃

  • yoga
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • acroyoga
  • latin dancing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've done is the Water Slide hike in Big Island, one of the best hikes I have done so far.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the knowledge of different hikes and things to do around Oahu and the other three major islands including Maui, Kauai and Big Island. My parents also owned a bakery in my home country and Texas as well so I know some good dessert recipes that I can make.

Countries I’ve Visited

American Samoa, Croatia, France, Germany, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Honduras, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.