Daniel Tassitino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Supply Chain Consultant
  • International Business
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey 👋, my name is Daniel. I am originally from Raleigh, NC and have lived in a few spots since then (NY, Chile, Nicaragua, Colombia).

I love traveling and experiencing the vast beauty between varying cultures and places. I enjoy coffee, yoga, biking, exploring, volunteering, music, dancing, hiking, yoga, meditation, good conversation, and holistic health.

☕️ I was a barista for 5 years
☮️ Peace Corps Nicaragua
🇲🇽 Disaster Reaponse in Mexico
👬 Twin
🧘🏻‍♂️ 10 Day Silent Vipassana Meditation
🌱 Vegetarian
🏡 Live alone in Bushwick, Brooklyn. Close to many great dancing spots (Brooklyn Mirage, House of Yes, Nowadays, Elsewhere, etc).
💉Vaccinated

I am fairly chill and I really enjoy to be at the beach/outside. I am a very open person and want to learn about other people. I respect people from all backgrounds and make it an intention to be inclusive when interacting with the world. I work to enjoy each movement as it is and to flow with life as it comes.

Not into social media too much, not into hard drinking . I am into food music or a evening with a cool spot or nice dinner. I am trying to enjoy cooking more as well.

I love doing projects with my hands, I like hard work.

Hablo español.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m a naturally curious person who loves to meet people from all around the world. I love meeting and sharing with people in our truest existence. I have used Couchsurfing and I know how helpful it can be when you are in a tough spot. I want to return the favor.

Interests

  • dogs
  • culture
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • volunteering
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • naturism
  • biking
  • conversation
  • nude beaches
  • vegitarian

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music. I like good vibes. Would love to hear your music and share mine. I like funky, house, chill, some pop (John Mayer, Troye Sivan, Harry Styles, Coldplay), to Deep House, classic rock.

The Alchemist, Think like a Monk

I like movies, shows. For example, Modern Family, This is Us, How To Get Away With Murder, Broad City, The Undoing, and more :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in Atlas Desert, Solo trip to Egypt, Prayed with Monk in South Korea, Worked in coffee farms in Costa Rica, Taught in Nicaragua, Halloween in Cali Colombia, Backpacking in Patagonia, Many US National Parks

Teach, Learn, Share

Let’s drink some coffee and have great conversation, we can practice English or Spanish, we can bike around, explore, at a minimum a genuine conversation. Whatever it is let us connect, explore, be real, and have fun!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you some cool spots in New York, make or go grab dinner, perhaps introduce you to some of my friends here in ny, a comfy place to sleep and relax during your stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, China, Costa Rica, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Colombia, Nicaragua, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.