Dan Carl's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Sport
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

You're coming to PAris and want company/someone to show you around? hit me up!

I studied wine business.. and am now in sport.
I'm French and English. Grew up mainly in Paris, France. I studied in England, Germany and Bordeaux.

Happy to make new friends, travel and share experiences, I tend to go for last minute plans and like to be spontaneous. Love languages and want to keep practicing Spanish and German!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is like a book. If you don't travel, it's like you only read one chapter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I've hosted friends when I was in Paris and Bordeaux, and while I was at uni in the UK.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I couchsurfed on hitch-hiking trip in Spain, and solo traveling in South America.

Interests

Sport: cycling! triathlon, football, pilates, swimming...
Art and live music!! I love galleries, discovering new artists. Art is like music, to find a piece I like I need to see/hear many paintings/songs!
Languages: I grew up speaking English and French; have learnt (and still learning) German, learning Spanish, I love this language!

Music, Movies, and Books

When I can't travel, reading is my escape!

Books: working my way through literary classics

Music: I have a very eclectic taste in music so I never know what to say. I don't really like hardcore rock though.

Movies: same as for music, apart from horror films. I like some that challenge the way you think.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

in Argentina: Skydive and taste wine... at the same time!
Oktoberfest in Munich.
Lived a year in western Africa.
PAris by night (along the Seine, if you haven't you should!).

Teach, Learn, Share

I met some great people and enjoyed this different style of traveling. I definitely recommend it. My advice would be to be open with others to get to know them as much as possible, 99% of the people who are part of couchsurfing.org are surely interesting open-minded travelers/adventurers, so trust them, but take care.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Niger, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Burkina Faso, France, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups