Daniela Orlando's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Ewe, French, German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Event Manager
  • Psychology Bachelor
  • From Turin, Turin, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Graduated from my bachelor in psychology and chilling in Basel. Currently learning German, trying to build my event management business and starting my Master in Neuroscience next year, in German. 😬🫠

I believe to be a very easygoing person and chilled gal. My friend tell me I am like a peach with a super spicy core.

I'm Italian and Ghanaian and I love to eat and cook (Yes I'm a living stereotype I know).

I'd like to see as many places as possible, all over the world and through Couchsurfing I managed to see a decent chunk. ^^

But I still am behind on many countries cause I like to go in a country and stay minimum 10 days to get a feel of the people, culture and really learn as a traveller and not a tourist. So to travel this way I don't do it so often and I have started to be able to afford it just in recent years.

I would be glad to listen to life experiences of people that I meet while traveling, surfing and hosting. I finally got a very decent place in Basel and I am looking forward to host people there. ^^

I'm a good listener (that's probably why I studied psychology ahahah).

I can definitely say that I'm happy with my life. ^^

Looking forward to meet you!

P.s. I do comedy on the side.🎤🤣

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To Explore the world one couch at a time🧳🛋️

Interests

  • politics
  • traveling
  • investing
  • music
  • philosophy
  • food
  • kindness
  • stand up comedy
  • exploring new places
  • startups
  • world history
  • psicology
  • vegetarian cooking
  • learning and teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently obsessed with Kate Tempest!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driving in winter in Iceland. Scary and exciting! 🧊🥶🚘😂

Teach, Learn, Share

The Earth is not a gift we have received from our parents but a promise we leave to our children

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook amazing food and give you small presents from the country I am coming from! 😋😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ghana, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Ghana, Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

My Groups