daniela suarez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see daniela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Teacher
  • I'm an English and Technology teacher.
  • From Bucaramanga, Santander Department, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 27 years old, I finished college 2 years ago (English teaching program), I always love to learn something new and having new experiences, I do enjoy learning languages, culture and meet people. Also, something that makes me forget about the rest of the world is cooking and especially exercising, any kind of exercise; pole dance, CrossFit, yoga, hiking, dancing ... Makes me feel alive and happy. I love sweet things, speacially chocolate that is my little sin.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I decided to sign up because I'm interested in meeting new people, and share my culture with them. but also because I want to practice my speaking skills, there is no way to learn a language if you don't immerse yourself in the culture.

Interests

  • dancing
  • hiking
  • climbing
  • exercising
  • poledance

Music, Movies, and Books

Well I don't have one genre that I like in particular, but I kind of crossover, I listen to different kind of music as country, pop, rock, reggae, reggaeton, merengue, salsa, urban..
My favorite movie all the trilogy of lord of the rings and Harry potter, also hachiko is the only movie that make me cry each time that I watch it. Talking about books there is no one in particular , but I like mystery , adventure books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For me the most incredible thing I have ever done is to live in the United States, its culture is so different from mine but so interesting, meet locals and share with them, listen to what they think about different topics , and forget those misconceptions that you have when you don't know the culture.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm considered myself an open-minded person, willing to learn and listen to whatever someone want to share with me. On the other hand, I can teach about my native languge, I can teach how to cook Colombian staple foods, I feel really proud of my country and I think we have a really good cuisine full with delicious goodness. Also I can teach how to dance vallenato really tipical from Colombia and why not a little bit of yoga too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A little but comfortable place to stay in (bed or couch) and traditional Colombian food

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see daniela’s full profile.

My Groups