Daniela Quijano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher / Masters student
  • Universidad de Los Andes
  • From Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Daniela and I'm 25 years old.
I'm from Bogotá, Colombia and I adore my country, as most people do. But I love travelling even more. I'm currently working as a teacher, and I'm pasionate about educación.
I will be moving to Granada (Spain) on August to study a Masters in Peace and Education.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm moving to Spain soon and I want to travel during my year there as much as I can. I love meeting new people and a new places.


I love music and dancing ( I do dancehall, twerking and pole dance). Latin dances are also kind of my thing, I love teaching them to non-latin people.
I also (really) enjoy food and I can cook reasonably good. I think eating is one of the most amazing activities when traveling.

  • dancing
  • bachata
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • camping
  • cultural studies
  • teaching
  • salsa
  • reggaeton
  • dancehall

Music, Movies, and Books

Im currently obsessed with Game of Thrones (books and show), sorry.
In music, I think I'm OK with everything, but my favorites are Florence and the Machine, The Kooks, The Black Keys and Arctic Monkeys. I also really enjoy Salsa and reggeaton.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love education, and I found my calling working at schools. I'm a high school social studies teacher.
But I do like dancing, so I might be able to teach you some salsa, merengue, bachata, reggeton, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make the best colombian food and I will eat EVERYTHING you offer :)
Also a nice conversation about cultural studies and how Colombia is not only Pablo Escobar or drugs. Really focused on trying to end the non sense stereotypes about Colombians.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Colombia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

My Groups