Daniel Goodridge

Atlanta, GA, United States

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Software Developer, Entrepeneur, Adventurer
  • Human Biology
  • From FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I dropped out of the CouchSurfing scene a year or so ago but I'm ready to jump back in. Ignore the 0% response rate!

I'm a delicate balance between introvert and extrovert. I love animals, gardening, and farming. You'll often find me communing with nature via backpack, kayak, bicycle, tent, and stars. I've hitchhiked, traveled most of the US, been lost at sea, flipped a truck and was tossed out, only for both of us to land on our feet, and been in more ATV-dirtbike wrecks than I care to recall, yet never broken a bone...

I lived in an intentional community called East Lake Commons not long ago, and plan to move back soon. I'm currently in Old 4th Ward, not far from Downtown and a block from the Beltline/Ponce City Market.

(I'm keeping this old school CS section)

"Do unto others as you would have them do unto you."
Live in the present, your past should not haunt you, it has made you into the magnificent being you are today! And don't get too far ahead of yourself; its good to dream and have goals but don't base your bliss on something to come. Make the active decision to live your life in trust, not fear. Remember that the the things that offend you the most are often the things you dislike the most about yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have had some of the best adventures with CouchSurfers, and gone places I normally wouldn't. I love hosting folks of all walks of life! I'm usually hosting, but hoping one day to travel Australia/New Zealand by thumb and revisit some of the awesome folks we've met.


Hiking, Camping, Kayaking, Surfing the Web, Learning, Socializing, Gardening, Beekeeping, Cooking, College Life, Permaculture, Computers, Local Food, and Living Life to the Fullest!

Music, Movies, and Books

Maynard. James. Keenan.

Too many too list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once packed up my thing and went hitchhiking with a friend. Changed. My. Life.
The Grand Canyon is a-mazing or the view of the night sky in New Mexico with no moon.
Waking up the the Atlantic ocean lapping at your feet, carrying your whole life on your back. Now that's freedom.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can build/fix damn-near anything, and I'm an active beekeeper, mycologist and permculturalist. I love to garden and get my hands dirty. I'd like to share my experiences and feelings around intentional community, and hear yours as well!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch, the city of ATL, dinner, some whiskey, adventures

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups