Logo orange

Daniel Palomares

Vanves, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Im studying a PhD in Telecommunications
  • Telecommunications Engineering
  • From I was Born in Maracay (Venezuela), close to Caracas.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

MEET PEOPLE, SEE PLACES, REACH CULTURE!

ABOUT ME

Well, I consider myself as a friendly person. I like to talk with all kind of people. I love sports, specially Soccer, Tennis and Squash. I actually practice them. I could have a conversation in Spanish which is my origin language, but I also speak fluid English and french. I love music and I play some piano(Not classic). About my personality as a host, I'm a strict clean person, so you will never find a dirty room here, I'm tidy as well. But I also respect others thoughts and cultures. Is just to let you know that I'm tidy and clean but very open mind as well, I hate people judging other people in a bad way.

PHILOSOPHY

Well, as a latino, I love soccer, which is my favorite sport. I also practice tennis. In my life I just finished a PhD in Telecommunications, which is like a half student/half professional life. I'm renting a flat in Paris, which is 25 square meters, but it is well organize in order to profit every single space of the house.
I think that we need to enjoy our lives, Travel as most as you can, Meet friends all over the world, find the love, and that's it! Then you can die happy ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will definitively try to show you Paris, if it is the first time you come here. Or maybe we could have a coffee or a drink, Why not? .. Also, If you love Soccer matches, Do not Hesitate!!! that's one of my priorities!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had just one. It was in Lewes-England. First time ever into England, and it was an awesome experience. I enjoyed the trip a lot. I can now say that I have a truly friend through CouchSurfing. Henry's house was where I stayed. You can take a look to his profile here below within my comments section. After some time, Henry have had the opportunity to visit my place in Paris. I was very impressed because he came by biking with a friend from England until France. Yes, you read it right! From south England, he took a bike and came to my place riding a bike to Paris.

Interests

Soccer! Tennis, Telecommunications, Piano, Ping pong, meet all kind of people and nationalities.

Music, Movies & Books

I like a lot of Movies but I prefer the action, romantic and funny ones. Movies: Les Intouchables, Patch Adams, Bruce Almighty (Todo Poderoso), A Touch of Spice, The Pianist, Sweet November, Y tu mama tambien, among others. Books: I read a bit of Amelie Nothomb. Music: I like U2, Robbie Williams, Yann Tiersen, Madonna, Carlos Vives, Juan Luis Guerra, Metallica, Raul Di Blasio, everything except METAL and HEAVY ROCK.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Amazing thing I have seen? Paris!... And the soccer team of my life: FC Barcelona. I have been referee of a charity indoor soccer match where some personalities of Football participated: Christian Karembeu, Leonardo, Lucas Moura, Ancelotti, and the president of Paris Saint Germain.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I could Teach: Soccer Knowledge, Telecommunications, to play Tennis, to play Piano and to speak Spanish and English! Also French! OUI!

What I want to learn: Play Guitar (always wanted), and whatever you can teach me.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Colombia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile