Daniel Piggott's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Physiotherapist
  • University of Western Sydney Graduate
  • From Revesby, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sydney born and raised 🇦🇺 I enjoy sport and exercise. Waterfall junkie 💦🍃 Burger connoisseur 🍔 Runner/Hiker 🏃🏻 Football Enthusiast ⚽️ Physiotherapist 💪🏻

I have a 2 year UK working VISA 🇬🇧 I will begin to work/live in London from early August 2018 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Until then, I will be backpacking around Europe 🌍 beginning mid February 2018. Spent from November 2017 to mid February 2018 travelling NZ 🇳🇿, South East Asia and Japan 🇯🇵

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m meeting amazing people around Europe and then once I’m living in London, I’ll be able to host 🤗


Food 🍔🌭🍕🍤🍪🍻
People Watching

  • culture
  • dining
  • exercise
  • marathon
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to Discover Weekly on Spotify for new tunes! I don’t have a specific fav genre. I’m musically open minded 🕺🏻

Last book: When Breath Becomes Air
Current book: Marching Powder

Not a big movie buff but I like comedies and of course, David Attenborough documentaries.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mount Everest Base Camp Trek! 🏃‍♂️

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a physiotherapist and because I’m currently a man of leisure, I’m ashamedly ready to diagnose and give advice about your aches and pains 😂

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, a smile, politeness, neatness, respect, good conversation and tips about health/exercise/injuries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!