Daniel Rios's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I work for different NGO's and Social Causes and I'm a Ba...
  • I studied Political Science and International Relations I...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After ten years abroad I came back home to develop my project named Bagshare Social, the first Social Crowdshipping Platform which contacts Travelers with Social Causes, very inspired in the concept of sharing from Couchsurfing... I invite you to check out our website: www.bagsharesocial.org

The last year I went to Europe to live in France for 1 year and learn the language, I lived in Toulouse and Paris while I learned about the culture and travel.

The 7 years before I lived in Buenos Aires working for different Non Profit Organizations and volunteering for Voluntarios Sin Fronteras ( www.voluntariossf.org.ar ) while I was studying to finish my Master.

The last 3 years in Argentina I also worked as a Bartender for RF, the best mobile bar company in Argentina ( www.ramiroferreri.com ) while I was studying to be a Theatre Actor.

//

Después de 10 años viviendo en el exterior, volví a casa para promover mi proyecto llamado Bagshare Social que es la primera plataforma de Crowdshipping Social y sirve para contactar Viajeros con Causas Sociales, muy inspirado en el concepto de compartir de Couchsurfing... Los invito a ver nuestro website: www.bagsharesocial.org

El año anterior fui a Europa para vivir en Francia por un año y aprender su lengua y su cultura, viví en Toulouse y París mientras viajaba.

Los 7 años anteriores viví en Buenos Aires, trabajando para diferentes Organizaciones Sin Fines de Lucro y haciendo voluntariado en Voluntarios Sin Fronteras ( www.voluntariossf.org.ar)

Los últimos 3 años de mi estadía en Buenos Aires también trabajé como Bartender para RF la mejor barra móvil para eventos de Argentina ( www.ramiroferreri.com ) mientras estudiaba Actuación Teatral.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing because as a traveler I understand the importance of sharing with local people during your trips. It promotes tolerance and provides you with a wider vision of the world, much more than regular tourism.

//

Me sumé a Couchsurfing porque como viajero entiendo la importancia de compartir con gente local durante tus viajes. Este intercambio promueve la tolerancia y te da una visión más amplia del mundo, mucho más amplia que lo que puede darte el turismo regular.

Interests

I'm passionate about travelling, cooking, the theatre, volunteering and everything related to social causes.

//

Me apasiona viajar, cocinar, el teatro, el voluntariado y todo lo relacionado con las causas sociales.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • skydiving
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • volunteering
  • football
  • spirituality
  • buddhism
  • teatro
  • bartending
  • vegetarian cooking
  • sunbathing
  • social entrepreneurship
  • sustainable tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I don't have a favourite book but I find very inspiring Siddhartha written by Herman Hesse, it is about the life of Buddha, is very short and easy to read but at the same time it contains a lot of wisdom.

Recently I found The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield which can be lifechanging, but it depends of your reading taste.

Movies: I love many, but Brazil from Terry Gilliam is a classic I specially remember and every time I watch it again I find new elements... Some others are Memento, all the Stanley Kubrick and Chaplin stuff and many lifechanging documentaries like On Quête de Sens or Supersize Me... But also the sagas of The Lord of the Rings and Star Wars which brings you to endless worlds :D

Music: I enjoy many kinds of music, but the African rithms or the music with African roots are my favourite, specially the Salsa and the Rap.

//

Libros: No tengo un libro favorito, pero encuentro en Siddhartha de Herman Hesse mucha inspiración, habla sobre la vida del Buddha, es muy corto y fácil de leer pero al mismo tiempo contiene mucha sabiduría.

Recientemente encontré La Novena Profecía de James Redfield que puede cambiarte la vida, pero depende mucho de tu gusto de lectura.

Películas: Me gustan muchas, pero Brazil de Terry Gilliam es un clásico que recuerdo especialmente y que cada vez que veo me hace encontrar nuevos elementos. Otras que me gustaron son Memento, todo lo de Stanley Kubrick y Chaplin y muchos documentales que te pueden cambiar la vida como On Quête de Sens que tiene versión gratuita en HD con mil subtítulos online ó Supersize Me... Pero también me gustan las sagas de El Señor de los Anillos o Star Wars que te llevan a mundos infinitos :D

Música: Disfruto muchas clases de música, pero los ritmos africanos o con raíces africanas son mis favoritos, especialmente la Salsa y el Rap...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving, I just did it once but I think I found a new passion in my life. I wish I could do it every week and I know I find a way of doing it ;)

//

Saltar en paracaídas, solo lo hice una vez pero creo que encontré una nueva pasión en la vida. Me encantaría poder hacerlo cada semana y estoy seguro que voy a encontrar una forma de poder hacerlo ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about cooking, bartending, finding volunteering opportunities, dancing (Latin music), Spanish and a little bit of French

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you, I can tell you stories for entire days but I also love listening about your stories. I can do cocktails for you and we can go to any cultural event, wether if its dancing, the theatre, cinema or anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Uruguay, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!