Daniel Yuji's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer
  • Violin
  • From Recife, State of Pernambuco, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live a simple, happy and intense life, with responsibility and respect.

ABOUT ME

I live in a shared house and I have a 'normal' life. But I like to meet new people, experiment different cultures and live everything life gives.

PHILOSOPHY

Give what you want to receive. Respect, be kind and love everyone who's around.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couldn't receive too many people yet, but I traveled with and surfed the most respectful and vibrant people I could expect!
And I repeat to anyone who questions about this "crazy CS thing": one of the best parts of my trips is the Couchsurfing itself!

Interests

I love music (from classical to rock, going through jazz and tango) and creative arts in general. When it's linked to technology, it turns to be even more interesting!

  • arts
  • technology
  • music
  • jazz

Music, Movies, and Books

I live music. Studyed violin from 7 to 17 years old. Later, I took some classes on jazz violin. And now, I finished the Violin course in Conservatoire.

In the other end, I'm not a cinema fan. I prefer to see the movies at home, specially for the company and freedom to pause, talk, eat, enjoy.
I don't watch thriller movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"Brigadeiro". Please put this sentence on the title of your request so I can understand you've read my profile and you really want to meet me... And, of course, I can make this Brazilian sweet for you :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyday you have to learn something new. And teaching is one of the best ways for learning.

Besides music, I can teach you a bit of Brazilian culture and language (yes, it is Portuguese, just a different accent from Portugal).

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good talk, some funny stories, loads of tips for enjoying the best touristic places as a native person.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups