Danielle Figueiredo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • working - hospitality
  • pgd in hospitality - Hotel Institute Montreux
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

my mission is live life in a simple way, having fun, respecting other people and discovering the world and different cultures.

ABOUT ME

Brazilian with double nationality Portuguese, 52 years old, based in Rio de Janeiro. I have studied Hospitality Management in Switzerland and I work with short-term apartment rentals for tourists in Brazil.
I love traveling and nowadays I dedicate some months during the year to visit different places around the world. In 2017/spent some months traveling to Greece, Barcelona, Bali, Japan and then Portugal.
I love visiting museums, art galleries, cinema, and cultural life in general. I am a big fan of getting out on nature, going to the beach, biking, hiking, and doing any open-air activity.
Love discovering different cultures and meeting new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life with respect to each other.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hanging out with people visiting my city and staying with couchsurfers when i am travelling around the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE havent hosted yet but have surfed already.

Interests

travelling, going out with friends, culture life, having fun, chating with new friends while having a nice drink , nature, hiking, museums, dancing, going to the cinema, etc etc etc

  • culture
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • track and field
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • beach
  • museums and exhibitions
  • yoga and meditation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hiked Petra with a broken ankle! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you portuguese and how to be a "carioca" ( people borned in rio) :)
I can show you around my city whenever I am in Brazil and I can be a good travel companion as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

a cup of coffee or wine, a good meal, and the best of me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Chile, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.

My Groups