Logo orange

Daniel Chapman

New York, NY, United States

Accepting Guests

30% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 36 Positive References4 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2004
  • I work for a start-up software company
  • Texas A&M University
  • From I was born in Forteleza, CE Brazil
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Continuous Improvement

ABOUT ME

I like music, books, the outdoors, exercise, world travel, cooking and creating. I really like learning about new things and meeting new people as well as enjoying what I like and the people I love!

One time, I crashed my moped...

PHILOSOPHY

I like to think. discuss. laugh. make things better. I wish that I had all the answers to make the world a more rockin' place, but I know that there is not a catch all solution, so I will oppose the mainstream to try to balance things out a bit. I am dreaming of warm beaches and large fish grilling on an open fire.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love Couchsurfing! Every time I travel I always look up who is in the area and give my best to meet other couchsurfers...

I am also the moderator for the Houston Couchsurfing group.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My couchsurfing experiences have been great. I realized that I was a prude when I lived in met 'don simone' in Barcelona with Alej and Erica, got kissed by Enrico in Venice, had a Guinness with Tiziano in Veneto, and saw Antonello swim naked in a mountain stream. Most recently I have hosted a couchsurfer that was transporting a human heart to a hospital here in Houston from Germany. Thanks couchsurfing!

Interests

everything. disc golf, hiking, jogging, tennis, racquetball, baseball, music, traveling, tilapia, guitar, reading, bike riding. Name it... I probably like it. I especially love this website www.italyfarmstay.com and is a company founded by couchsurfer Antonello Siragusa

Music, Movies & Books

Local music, international films, and books that are on sale.

I love this man

(Ben Harper)

Teach, Learn, Share

Look for the best in people... it will change your world.

Change is the only constant.

Countries I've Visited

Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile