Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 91 References 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish, Thai
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Psychology & Mathematics Teacher
  • Master´s Degree - Psychology, Bachelor of Education
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Please note that I can host 1 person only at a time. Unable to host Oct 22-30**

If you would like to surf with me, please answer the following in your request:
- what would you like to do during your stay in Bangkok?
- why do you want to stay with me?
- what is the secret code word? (see if you can find it!)


Plant good karma seeds


I'm a fun, easygoing person just trying to see the world and live the dream. I've recently moved to Bangkok to teach Maths and Psychology in an international school. Also DJ part time, and travel whenever I get a chance.


The past cannot be changed - the future cannot be predicted - so enjoy the present!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've both surfed and hosted on numerous occasions, meeting some amazing people in the process


Travel - well, I suppose that's obvious ;)

Music - Drum´n´bass, dubstep, electro, reggaeton, rock, electronic, always open to discovering something new.

Art - Travel photography, world literature, foreign films, anything that helps expand consciousness

Adventure sports - rafting, diving, mountaineering, trekking, canyoning, etc

  • arts
  • literature
  • photography
  • dining
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • coding
  • music
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mathematics
  • psychology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Amores Peros, the Godfather, Amelie, Rashomon, Memento, the Usual Suspects, 2064, Requiem for a Dream, Audition, Spirited Away

Music - Pendulum, High Contrast, Neophyte, Mindless Self Indulgence, Green Day, Marilyn Manson, Exploited, John B

Books - Things Fall Apart, Hairstyles of the Damned, 100 Nights of Solitude, Life of Pi, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Midnight´s Children, anything by Murakami

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing my first 6,000m+ mountain in Bolivia at the age of 18 - it was a great challenge and I´ll never forget it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you the basics of DJ'ing - whether you have your own gear or just wanna DJ on a laptop.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If u surf with me on a weekday, I'll be pretty busy during the day. But in the evenings i could...
-take you out for authentic Thai food
-take u to a meditation or yoga class

I'm off work on the weekends so we could...
-go clubbing!!!
-cycle trip to bkk's "green lungs"
-visit temples and markets of old bkk
-weekend trip to beaches, temples, waterfalls etc

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Macao, Malaysia, Mongolia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups