Danny Larouche's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • chef - traveler - RVliving
  • learned with a lot of work and the people I crossed paths
  • From Montreal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

connect with people around the world!

miss the time when I was Vouched for on Couchsurfing. . now all this verified $ ... :(

(AS OF NOW, 12/19/16, TRAVELLING IN AN RV, LOOKING FOR PLACE TO LIVE IN TOFINO, BC, CANADA)

;)

Easy-going person, love to learn everything, share.
I currently live in a Motorhome with my girlfriend Gabrielle.

We left Montréal and rode through the US in our little home. We are now completely on the other side of Canada.
Just arrived in Tofino, BC. Will try to make a living here.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live!
Have fun.
Respect.

Travel for long enough and one day you wake up to realize: This is no longer a vacation, it's your life.
-Clayton B. Cornell - spartantraveler.com

Self-education is, I firmly believe, the only kind of education there is.
-Isaac Asimov

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's been a while. "Life" happens back in the hometown.
But not anymore! On a trip right now with Gabrielle, my girlfriend, living in our motorhome.

I have traveled and used Couchsurfing a lot! have so many nice memories and friendships from it. I also hosted several people. Though I cannot host at the time (We live 2 people in a motorhome!), I am open to meet and exchange with anyone.

Besides CS, I did host plenty of people from many places around the world during these last years, without the aid of CS. I have been hosted by so nice people in Europe in my first alone travels and it helped me so much that I knew I had to do the same back home!

Interests

I love to go out to a nice bar and have a good beer.
Gabrielle and I love to try out restaurants.
We are both very interested in the restaurant industry.

Getting lost on purpose in new cities.
I appreciate a good book.
Science-fiction is my favorite type.

I have not "jammed" in a while.
I play harmonica, I would have to practice my ukulele, been a while.

RV living.
simple living.
Making my own anything.

Music, Movies, and Books

B series movies, Guy Ritchie movies,
Wayne's World, '80s movies, sci-fi,
Japanese B series flicks, marvel geek

Pretty much everything in music. Love to always discover new artists and genres.
in a hip-hop vibe these days

Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, Kurt Vonnegut
Marvel comic books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing things i've seen are... you!
Meeting people around the world and creating contacts and friendships from far away countries is the best experience I can think of!

Also skydiving, snowboarding in the Alps, visiting the Grand Canyon, Yosemite National Park..

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about cooking, music and handiwork!
I'd like to learn about EVERYTHING! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

cooking! that's my profession

handiwork, travel stories and RV advices!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups