Daniel Barrett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Public Health, Masters Nutrition and Dietetics
  • From Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone!

I'm a 27 year old full-time student athlete studying Nutrition and Dietetics at the University of Wollongong.

I'm a really active, positive, progressive and driven person and I love to surround myself with like-minded people who love and enjoy life as much as I do.

I'm a bit of a thrill seeker who loves to hike, chase waterfalls, explore and I want to experience everything that this amazing planet has to offer us. I'm always out in nature when I am not training, working or studying. I'm really passionate about nutrition, health and fitness , and love immersing myself in nature whenever I have the chance.

I also love to cook healthy and delicious meals, I have my own Health food business where I make Peanut Butter. I love to learn, and meet people from all different walks of life.

PHILOSOPHY

"Disgraceful if, in this life where your body does not fail, your soul should fail you first" - Marcus Aurelius

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I've spent a lot of time traveling the world, and couch surfing gave me access to some of the most amazing experiences I've had so far in life. I love the idea of cultural exchange, and traveling like locals do.

Because of that, I'm always happy to show people my area; taking them hiking and exploring all of the untouched spots in the region. Travel is all about your company, not just the destination, so I love meeting exciting, interesting, and happy people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couch surfed with so many people all over the globe, and had some absolutely unreal experiences. One of the highlights would definitely be camping in Yosemite National Park in California for a week, and spending summer afternoons driving down to Saint Sebastian from Bordeaux to picnic until sunset.

Interests

I love to hike, explore, chase waterfalls, and spend most of my spare time exercising, swimming or climbing mountains.

I'm a competitive track sprinter, who loves the outdoors, learning, and meeting people from all different walks of life. I'm profoundly curious and a very positive person and am always looking for an adventure.

Music, Movies, and Books

Bright Eyes, The Shins, Lana Del Ray, The Kooks, Morrisey, The Neighbourhood, The Beatles, Two Door Cinema Club, Interpol, Drake, Interpol, Editors, Of Monsters and Men, The xx, Lorde, Andrew Bird

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Met the man who created Salvation mountain, surfed with dolphins, Watched Conor Oberst from the front row, feared for my life riding around on a scooter in Roma, Watched a Parisian sunrise, enjoyed a picnic under the Eiffel tower in the twilight. Climbed the half dome in Yosemite National Park.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups