Daphne Lenders's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 32% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • PhD Student
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dutchie born and raised in Germany :) From Germany, I moved to study in the Netherlands and afterwards to Belgium for work (with some in between stops in Canada and Italy)

Most of the time I am happy and energetic, always open to new experiences. I have many interests, ranging from research, to cooking, being creative, going out, hiking and enjoying nature. I love having long conversations about other people's views on the world. There's always something to learn!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Needless to say that I like travelling, but for me travelling is not only visiting distant places but also meeting new people and trying out new things. Couchsurfing is a great way to get something out of all three :)

Interests

  • writing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • board games
  • reading
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sustainability
  • plants
  • self-development
  • artificial intelligence
  • crafting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mostly Indie music, check out my Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/1158404705
Books: A Little Life, 100 Years of Solitude, The Stories of Eva Luna, The Unbearable Lightness of Human Being, Little Women, ... I love reflective books and magical realism!
Movies: Only recently started to go regularly to the cinema, so I don't know a lot of the classics but have enjoyed many contemporary films (Poor Things, The Eight Mountains, C'e ancora domani, All of us Strangers, ...)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversations, tasty food, maybe a glass of wine or beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Namibia, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile.

My Groups