Daria Fadeeva's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, German, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Librarian, Administrator, Secretary, Teacher
  • Philology bachelor, HSE, Moscow
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a russian immigrant living in Dortmund since May 2022.
When I was a student, we travelled in summer with couchsurfing with my friend Ekaterina Katusheva. I really liked it, all the cities we visited are now connected with the hosts we saw, I'm noticing now, that these encounters have really shaped who I am now, so... I want more :) Unfortunately my old account was blocked by cs, because it's russian and recently my country has started a war against the Ukraine :(

I want to learn more about history, architecture, cooking, taking care of animals, speaking German (French and Italian) and pretty much everything.
I like to sing together and share drinks at the sunset. I also used to play volleyball and table tennis and would like to start again. In my life I have done very little hiking and i need to change it asap!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not? It's fun

Interests

  • animals
  • books
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

russian music
RHCP, Queen, Beatles, Scorpions, Arctic Monkeys

Pixar, Brody, Burton, Marvel, Anderson

Ender's game, three men in a boat, bulgakov, maus

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned German up to A2 level over a weekend :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you English, maybe literature/history

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, quite anything they want to share but usually mostly stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

My Groups