Daria Szewczuk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Polish; learning Danish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Fine Arts
  • From Brussels, Brussels-Capital Region, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Poland, raised in Belgium. Spent some time in Denmark, too.
Currently studying at Luca School of Arts in Brussels.

Living in Laeken, Stuyvenberg (Metro line 6). Close to Parc de Laeken and Atomium.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've made a profile some time ago in order to get to know people while travelling alone and save money on hostels/hotels.
I've been both hosting and being hosted.
I also like to show around in Brussels!

Since I have a free bed in my room, I'm open to let travellers crash. Preferably no longer than 3 nights. I can be a busy bee.

Interests

Mainly occupied by all disciplines of Arts. Always happy to find time to go to a museum or gallery.
I play the bass whenever I can.
Always up for a movie in Cinematek.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • street art
  • contemporary art
  • impressionism
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • music
  • live music
  • alternative music
  • jazz
  • art
  • food
  • graffiti
  • marina abramović
  • walking around
  • graphics
  • street photography
  • analogue photography
  • bossa nova
  • abstract art
  • david lynch
  • hiking in the mountains
  • all kinds of sport
  • muralismo
  • karl pelkington

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh gosh...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved To Denmark and went to a Højskole.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well... we'll see.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice drink in a cosy pub in Brussels, unknown by tourists.
Show nice places in Brussels.
Practice Polish, Dutch, Danish, French or English together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

My Groups