Darya Hoseini's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darya’s full profile.


  • 115 references 93 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Azerbaijani, English, French, Korean, Spanish, Turkish; learning Arabic, Armenian, Chinese, Dutch, German, Greek (modern), Hebrew (modern), Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Urdu
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Language teacher translator tour guide writer poet
  • I have completed high school, but I am taking courses in ...
  • From Shahreza County, Isfahan, Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey Dear hosts,

This is monireh, with the nick name darya which I love the most; so please call me darya. I'm a 22 years old Iranian girl from shahreza, Iran.
I lived in Isfahan for 5 years, independently in dormitory, personal house, volunteering and with host families.
I've bin working as a translater, language teacher and Motivational counselor. I'm learning many foreign languages. I can speak 15 languages in different levels including: English, french, arabick, turkish, azerbaijani, korean, hindi, italian, spanish, japanese, chinese, greek, armenian, German and hebrew and my native language is persian.
I'm improving and updateing last languages, and learning new languages at the same time.
I have visual impairment. My ability to see is 40%. My handwriting is Braille and I can type also. I recognize colors, spaces, and faces, but sometimes I have trouble to see anything very small or far.
My goals are to learn more than fifty languages. I am trying to speak as native speaker; now my focus is to learn: Russian, African, Ukrainian, Portuguese, Dutch, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish, Thai, Vietnamese, Finnish, Mongolian, Urdu, Turkmen and so on.
My purposes are: traveling around the world, learning new cultures, making new friends and be part of different families from all over the world.
i left working and studying from Isfahan, now I am traveling all around the world, from 3rd December, that is the international day of disabled people.
i'm enthusiastic about adventure and People's lifestyle; that is the reason of my traveling as a backpacker. after visiting some cities of my country and Iraq, my first destination was lovely and beautiful Armenia.
I was traveling and living there for 3 months such as An Armenian; and i was learning Armenian language and culture.
aftter Armenia: I was traveling and Volunteering in turkey for 3 months.
i want to show myself and others that there is the light at the end of the Tunnel, and disability can be a kind of ability.

my dreams are:
to be a humanitarian and ambassador of internashnal peace,
to be cultural ambassador of real iran and Iranian people
to be an ambassador and connecting bridge of people with disability.
Carrying out environmental activities
Volunteering and charity works
Carrying out activities in the field of human rights, women's rights and animal rights.
as I Belief; just impossible is impossible. so as a result: to achieve my dreams, goals and wishes; currently I'm traveling to learn, and learning to travel.
I want to try to learn and teach what i have learnt and share my experiences.

please give me a chance.
Warm regards

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to have families and friends in all around the world, language and cultural exchange, new experiences and challenges. I want to learn many different languages as native speaker and Liv with new people to know their culture and their attitude of life


I'm crazy about learning different foreign languages as native speakers, cultures, history and civilizations, customs, religions, traveling to all around the world, sports: such as swimming, diving, horseback riding, yoga, showdown, Kung Fu, Judo, chess and ski.
animals nature environment peace, acting in the movies and series and theaters, music, dance, singing, traditional and local clothes and foods tourism, tourism management, painting, arts, pets, burds, helping other people, Planets in space, helping animals, meet new people, adventure, Flowers and plants, literature, poetry, books, movies, series and Theater.
accessible tourism and helping disabled people. rain and snow, photography and filmmaking, skills, muzical Instruments such as: gitaar and piano, Happiness and freedem. smile and laugh, light colors: like pink, blue and purple. fruits, researching, novels, challenges, Do whatever I want to do but I'm afraid. language and culture, exchange, parties, ceremonies, water, Motivational counseling, Languages teaching, new experiences, Meditation, listening to podcasts, Gemology, geography, historical monumants, traditions, Pottery, Sculpture, Handicrafts

  • animals
  • arts
  • humanities
  • books
  • literature
  • singing
  • photography
  • acting
  • human rights
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • pottery
  • blogging
  • painting
  • podcasts
  • music
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • animation
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • adventure travel
  • filmmaking
  • nature
  • linguistics
  • friends
  • learning languages
  • spirituality
  • dance
  • the environment
  • learning new things
  • diving
  • horseback riding
  • farming
  • meeting new people
  • bicycle
  • rain
  • peace
  • disability rights
  • handicrafts
  • fruits
  • charity
  • learning english
  • cooking and baking
  • learn languages
  • learning about different cultures
  • helping others
  • sea and ocean
  • yoga and meditation
  • movies and series
  • voluntary work
  • languages & cultures
  • traveling around the world
  • animals rights
  • swimming,
  • diary writing
  • tourism and travel
  • poetry writing
  • languages exchange
  • global peace

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of books musics and movies which teach me something or make me relax and happy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've tried to learn many different languages at the same time

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach what I know. I want to learn everything and i want to share my culture, my experiences, my motivation and positive energy

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can have language exchange and daily conversations in languages that I know

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, India, Iran, Iraq, Nepal, Pakistan, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Darya’s full profile.

My Groups