Dasha Lenina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Russian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Art Gallery Manager
  • Nizhny Novgorod State Linguistic University
  • From Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Nihao! I am Dasha and I loooove travelling. After living in China for more than 3 years, constantly exploring some hidden points within China and South Asian countries, I moved to Vancouver.

I am happy to meet new people from all over the world! It doesn't matter where you are from and what language you speak, I will be glad to learn more about you, your culture, your perspective of life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My friends stayed with couchsurfers so many times so finally I also decided to be in! :) I would be glad to share with you my love for the world, for China, Russia, so always welcome!

Interests

Chinese culture, contemporary and XXth century art, opera, ballet, traveling of course! FOOD!! :)
Always try to see the most interesting and unique places. No matter if I stay in some city for a day or a year, I am sure, there is never enough time to explore it to the fullest. Every little place has its own charm and beauty, and I will never be tired of the world around me.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: opera, classical, hard-rock, indie.
Movies: Cubric, Tarantino, Lucas, Wong Kar-way, was short movies, art-house.
Books: Hesse, Kafka, Dostoevsky.

That's in short.. As I am always open for something new, especially with movies and literature. Waiting for your suggestions! ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled around 6 absolutely different countries in 3 weeks; went around several Philippino islands by bike; went up the Mont Blanc wearing shorts! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching foreign languages! Teaching is originally my major, so I love it. Chinese, Russian, English - I can teach you some funny phrases or some necessary sentences, some children song or traditional dance.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories, experience, fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasha’s full profile.