David Estay's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.


  • 46 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! 👋🏼 Me llamo David. Acabo de concluir mis estudios universitarios. Me gusta mucho el inglés y el francés. Soy muy divertido y carismatico luego de entrar en confianza. Me gusta mucho hacer amistades con personas que vienen de otro pais. Dicen que al comienzo soy tímido e introvertido, pero luego me desenvuelvo.
I am a young guy who has recently finished his university studies. I love English and French. I am a funny person with the ones I feel comfortable. I am into cultural experience exchanges. It is said that I am shy at first, but later I become confident. So, don’t get surprised if I say or do something crazy later on 😂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Estoy en Couchsurfing porque me gustaria hospedar a gente y hacerme muy buen amigo de ellos. También para practicar mi inglés o francés. I want to practice my English and French and share the best experiences ever.


I really like practicing English and French. Learning about other cultures and surfers' experiences would also be very interesting.
I want to become an English-Spanish translator so I can work anywhere🌎🌍
Since Chile has this Working Holiday visa thing, I plan to apply for as many countries as I can.

  • architecture
  • music
  • languages
  • nature
  • english
  • idiomas
  • exploring
  • france
  • usa
  • london
  • europe
  • pop music
  • love
  • netflix
  • español
  • gayfriendly
  • peliculas
  • français
  • latino

Music, Movies, and Books

Me gustan las peliculas de science fiction, terror y romanticas/emocionales.
I like sci-fi, horror and romantic movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

He viajado con mi propio dinero a Chile y Argentina en avión. No me pesó pagar el ticket con tal de experimentar lo que era viajar en avión. Fue una experiencia muy agradable.

Además en Octubre 2021 hice una travesía por New York, Madrid, Zurich, Paris, Berlin y Erfurt.

En octubre 2022 fui por segunda vez a Europa y esta vez visité Lisboa y Londres 🇬🇧 (mi ciudad favorita)

I have paid tickets myself to travel to Chile(many times) and to Argentina too. It didn’t hurt to pay for them since I have enjoyed those experiences a lot. It was something unique.

Besides, in October 2021 I went on a journey through New York, Madrid, Zurich, Paris, Berlin, and Erfurt.

In October 2022, I went to Europe for the 2nd time and this time I could go to Lisbon and London 🇬🇧(my favorite city)

Teach, Learn, Share

Enseño inglés en un instituto. Estaba estudiando francés pero ya terminé la materia en la universidad.
I teach English at an institute. I stopped studying French because it was an elective subject.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my friendship and a place to stay in 😃😁I live a bit far from the city center( about 30min by bus). The neighborhood is calm. I can help with Spanish and English. I am not that good at giving advice 😄😆.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Chile, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups