David Frost's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 58, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello !

ABOUT ME (the profile photos are from about 2015)
We are a bilingual family with 4 (grown-up / teenage) children.
We enjoy talking and gentle walking.
We love learning about other cultures and people, places and languages.
We have busy schedules during the week in term-time but at weekends and during school holidays we are more free to show visitors round and so on.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Happily hosting quite regularly, travelling to surf a bit too when we can...

Please try to give us at least 3 days' notice before you plan to visit, if possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As a family of six it has not always been easy to find hosts when we have travelled... (some short stays in Switzerland and France...) but most recently we were hosted in Sundsvall which meant we could visit that part of northern Sweden, which was beautiful.

Interests

Cooking and being creative in the kitchen (e.g. making yogurt or baking bread) and joking, cycling not too strenuously, enjoying the garden, spending time with the kids, gentle walks in the countryside, seeing long-lost and newer friends, reading French literature and more recent political comment ... Recently I tried sailing and it blew me away.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

le Petit Prince, A de St Exupéry
Candide, Voltaire

The Truman show (not seen it for a long time, tho...), Hinmel uber Berlin (ditto), Run Lola Run

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I passed a level 2 sailing course !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how I make bread if you like and advise you where to visit/walk/cycle in the nearby Peak District (national park)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We recently shared:
conversation
food
jokes
walks
local knowledge
space and time

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Ghana, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Niger, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, England, France, Nigeria, Spain, United Kingdom, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups