David Melinsh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Latvian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Liverpool, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram - dvids9
24 years old
Kind ;:)
[wannnabe] Artist
Want to cross Atlantic Ocean by sailing some day.
Into music.
Not using Snapchat 👀
Using WhatsApp 😇

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cuz it’s a super fun way how to meet people from everywhere and get contacts in other countries. It would be so much harder without a couchsurfing.

Interests

Music
Sailing
Rockclimbing

  • photography
  • music
  • sports
  • nature
  • guitars
  • bascetball

Music, Movies, and Books

My first love has always been music.
It's hard to definite the one fav style.

Teach, Learn, Share

Trying to learn how to play cards
Long long time already.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Generally. -

I live in a house which is located - 10min train ride; 15min bus ride; 50min beautiful walk or 7£cab drive from city centre. So basically it’s not exactly the centre, but connection is quite good.
I host people when I’m off from work and I know my schedule only 2weeks in advance so can’t give proper yes/no to very early requests.
Last minute calls are preferred :)

If you want to stay with me -

I’ve got two couches designed for a short people but for a tall ones there is an air mattress possibility.
I live with my New Zealander grandfather who is sick with growing plants and his teddy bear has his own passport. So he might be around too. And yeah there will def be green plants in living room.

I f you are girl traveling alone -

It’s not a secret that for this group of people couchsurfing and finding hosts is super easy so please do not be offended if I sometimes am not answering or answer with a short “decline”. You’ve got a big chance to find someone else :)

If you are a football fan coming to see a game -

I live 5min walk from blue and 15 min from red stadium. If you want me to host you just get me a spare ticket and you have a place for 100%. I can be blue, red, purple or naked if you want me to. :)

If you are using Cs just to get a place for free -

As I mentioned before, my place is not in the centre. You will spend some quids for a transport anyways. So maybe 10£ hostel is better opportunity for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Isle of Man, Latvia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.