Dávid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ’s full profile.


  • 127 references 100 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • BBS - Faculty of International Management and Business
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

On our way to become the first 🇭🇺Hungarian couple to visit every country in the world ✈️🌍


Hi everybody my name is Dávid!

Fun fact about me: I'm left handed. The only person from all of my family who is left handed. And I was born in February.

I grew up in Hungary since both my parents are Hungarians. I was born in Budapest in the capital but later I lived in the countryside for many years.

I love nature and animals especially cats and frogs. In my home we have a huge garden with a big house surrounded with birds and with our cat.

I love hiking, visiting abandoned places, going around in the city or just have a long nice conversation.

- People who hosted us they told these about us: we can cook delicious food, we are a good company to hang out, we know a lot about many topics, we are following the house rules.

- I can talk a LOT about everything from topics like: animals, countries, nature, languages, geography, travel etc.

- I really like geography, I know almost all capital cities in every country in the world! One day maybe I start to study geography in a nice university

- My old hobby is cave climbing aka caving I did it for 3 year in a row so if you are also into this let me know!

- I always up to do some crazy things like go to see some abandoned places, visit an empty creepy abandoned hospital in the night or just go to places where it's not allowed to go

- I like to collect different money from every country. If you host me and you know a good place where I can buy or get your country old money let me know!

I usually travel together with my girlfriend Leila. Here is her profile also: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/laila-hammad
We are living together in Budapest and we also host there people together when we are home.
We also welcome everybody in our house in Budapest, Hungary who hosted us before.

By the way important about me: I like to drink and eat BUT I don't eat sweets at all and I hate coffee.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had so many good experiences staying with people in everywhere in the world and I also want to give this back to everybody!
Couchsurfing is a good way to meet and hear the stories of other travelers.


  • photography
  • walking
  • video games
  • hiking
  • geography
  • geology
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • abandoned places
  • games
  • caving
  • computers
  • playstation
  • informatics
  • just dance

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite bands are Marilyn Manson, Papa Roach, Rammstein, but I like to listen every type of music. I don't care is it rock, rap or pop. If I like it I listen.
I also listen a lot of Hungarian music.

I like to watch horror movies. So if you also like we can do a horror movie night😃

I also like old movies like: Matrix, Terminator, Pirates of the Caribbean and many other movies made between 1980-2010 I don't like to watch the new movies from the past years.

I like some series too for example: Rick and Morthy, South Park, Brickle Berry and every cartoons from the old Cartoon Network from the 1990-2005 years.

One of the hardest thing for me to find a book which is interesting for me. But my favourite book series is Metro 2033 books.
I also used to read books which is banned in many countries. You are more interested when something is not available!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my first day in Baghdad the local tv called Alfourat interviewed me in Tahrir square what I think about the place and Irak in general.

Bought a lot of cheap ticket in my life to more than 30 country.

I spent 10 days in Aruba with the lowest possible spending there.

I got a CPF number in Brazil (if you know what is this you know how hard to get it haha)

I traveled around 7+ months in South America and when I wanted to start my travel in Central America me and my girlfriend got robbed after 1 hour we landed in El Salvador. They stole all of our belongings and we had nothing after that.

In 2020 I traveled around central Asia for 1 month long:) Kazahstan, Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan

I hitchiked more than 1500 km inside Turkey to reach Iraq

In Diyarbakir the turkish military took me to the police station with an armored military car :D it was a quite funny experience

I climbed up to Saint Petersburg roofs with locals to see Nevsky avenue and the whole city from up and it was fantastic!

I swam in the Dead Sea

Swimming in a pink lake in Spain

Jumped into the biggest waterfall in Martinique.

I went to the Pridnestrovian Moldavian Republic alias Transnistria two times!

Visited more than 60 country and still more waiting for me

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hungarian :) And I can tell you the history of Hungary if you are interested.

I'm interested to learn anything you can share with me! I like long conversations.

If you are interested we can speak about politics, nations, history, sightseeing, geography or any topics you like.

I can share with you my geography knowledge :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My skills about how to talk a half day non-stop about everything.

My knowledge about computer games that I played in the last more than 10 year.

Interesting facts about my country. For example: did you know that the guy who invented the rubic qube he was hungarian?

Or the inventor of the helicopter? Also Szent-Györgyi Albert he discovered the vitamin C.
And yeah of course the famous George Soros (Soros György) he also Hungarian haha.
Anyway if you interested about topics like this I can tell you more about the famous hungarians in the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see ’s full profile.