Dave Heeley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Civil Engineer
  • Durham University and studied for a year in Berlin
  • From Walsall, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

2020 - be more successful

ABOUT ME

I'm Dave. I love travelling, football and music.

PHILOSOPHY

Quality over quantity. But you must admit, quantity has a certain quality of its own.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to be a pleasant surfer and host, offering stories of my travels and my experiences. I am flexible, adaptable and grateful. I don't snore.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted. Surfed. Met incredible people. Done things I would never had done. Seen places I would never have seen. Eaten things I would never have eaten. Thank you, grazie and takk to all of my hosts that have made my journeys so special.

Interests

Travelling! Walsall Football Club. Music Festivals. Board Games. Retro gameshows and sitcoms. Swimming. Italy. Postcards.

  • arts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • clubbing
  • board games
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, The Cure, Portishead, Death In Vegas, Burial, Frank Ocean, Moderat, Bloc Party, Motown, James Blake and many more. I read mainly books about football, travel guides and cookbooks with pictures. My favourite films are Amelie, Fantastic Mr Fox and American Beauty. I love British TV comedies like Coupling, The Royle Family and The Fast Show. More recently, I enjoyed the Killing and Game of Thrones.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Berlin for a year. I studied at university there and made friends from all over the world. Berlin is such an amazing city. Never before have I got such a buzz from living somewhere. I loved it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk a lot about music, football, TV and places I've been. I like learning new languages and wish I knew more about art.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile.

My Groups