Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor over 2 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von CAROLINA zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!


  • 9 Referenzs 9 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2012
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 95 % vollständig

Über mich

My name is Carol Griz, I am Brazilian, from a place in the North-East coast called Recife. I grew up, however, in the country-side and, hence, could experience both the quite and peace of Aldeia as well as the excitement of a bigger city.
I have been married now for two years, and that by far has been the craziest, scariest and happiest experience of my life. My partner in crime is also Brazilian. We have been together for over 7 years now. Gui is just the most positive person I have ever met. He is always on a good mood and is the life of any party.
I am Psychologist, Masters degree in Cognitive Psychology, and I am currently doing my PhD in Clinical Psychology at the University of Liverpool. My husband, on the other hand, is a numbers man; Gui is an Accountant.
We just moved to the UK about three months ago and are super excited about the idea of living and travelling across the UK and Europe for the next 5 years.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I have done a bit travelling in Brazil, but there is still a lot I don´t know. Brazil is a huge country and, unfortunately, it is not cheap to travel domestically. I have also backpacked across Europe with my sisters a couple years ago; as well as done a bit of travelling in Europe recently.
I lived in the States for 3 years in Lakewood (CO) during my late teens, and got to know a few places around as well. Now I am living in Liverpool (UK), dying to travel all over.
I love travelling, but I have been a full-time student for the past 8 years now, and money hasn't always been around all that much. Couchsurfing seems like the perfect solution to save some money on accommodation as well as to meet new, interesting, cool people =D
So far, going to CS group meetings has been a blast! Everyone is always super friendly, chill and great fun.
My experiences as I host have also been very positive and enriching! It's a pleasure to share thoughts and memories with such a wide range of folks. It only makes me ever more so willing to host, and crash at other people's crib.


I am a museum, good book and coffee shop kind of person. I love travelling, meeting new people, watching movies, having dinner parties (and parties in general), going for walks, going to the beach, and just chilling. My husband is very athletic, all about sports and adventure. We are real different in same aspects; he is up to anything any-time, the more unexpected the better. I am more down to earth, plan-it-first.

  • books
  • coffee
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • psychology
  • beaches

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Belgium, Brazil, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Brazil, United Kingdom, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von CAROLINA zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen