Debbie Faa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Debbie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey lovely souls! Im Debbie, a spiritual seeker and Crazy human being. I like to travel, meet new people and cultures, spend time in art galleries and the nature, photography, writing and get lost on the way.
In my opinion travelling is quite the best way to extend your horizon, while learning a lot about different cultures and your true self.
I believe there is a reason for each event, every person we meet in our life. It might not make sense now but it will one day, for sure.
I am natural curious and intrigued by several different aspects of the world we live in.

Philosophy: 
What you think, you become. What you feel, you attract. What you imagine, you create.
-(the one and only) Buddha

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals and new friends all over the world, to share experinces and to explore new facettes about Kaiserslautern. I can show you the coolest spots, hidden places and typical characteristics about the palatinian area.
I believe we all should live our lifes more like we are on an adventure. Go out more, explore more, meet new friends, try new things, getting lost, leaving your comfort zone. Couchsurfing is a good way to leave your daily routine and to start this funny adventure.
So if you want to hang out, dont think twice just write me!

Interests

  • culture
  • literature
  • theater
  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • philosophy
  • art
  • food
  • travelling
  • people
  • mindfulness
  • deep conversations
  • cinematography
  • meet people
  • asia
  • peace

Music, Movies, and Books

I dont have a favourite band or genre, because I enjoy a little bit of everything. I really adore going to concerts or music festivals! One of my favourite singers/bands are: the xx, alt-j, nirvana, nicola cruz, chet faker, angus and julia stone, ben howard, daughter, bob marley, artic monkeys, pink floyd, hozier, foo fighters

Fave books:
hermann hesse, siddharta
paulo coelho, hippie
andre aciman, call me by your name
max frisch, homo faber
klaus mann, mephisto
John strelecky, the why cafe

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give you yoga lessons, teach you german or English we can have a long discussion about art and music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Debbie’s full profile.