Deborah Hart-Serafini's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Deborah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Turkish; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 65, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Learning to live a natural lifestyle
  • MSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love the outdoors and meeting new cultures. I am a lifestyle designer and certified in Primal Blueprint and Permaculture Design. I actually have two places to host. The other one is in Sapphire, NC in the mountains.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to share ideas. Gotta be honest, to save money when traveling, too!

Interests

. I love permaculture gardening and sustainable living. I am gluten free and a Paleo.

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Election Day 2005 in Northern Iraq.
Sunset in West Africa.
Hospitality in the Middle East in every country I have been to. Pretty difficult to choose a moment

Teach, Learn, Share

Permaculture Design
Paleo/Primal Lifestyle

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a pretty good Paleo cook and gardener.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, France, Gambia, Jordan, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Iraq, Kuwait, Liberia, Oman, Portugal, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Deborah’s full profile.

My Groups