Johnny Tane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johnny’s full profile.


  • 18 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Turkish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Entrepeneurish & Maternity boss
  • Business boeboe
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Don't take the highway just like most people and rush your life. But just take the side road and experience so much more.

Compared to all the dutch giants we are kinda small. That is probably because of my mom's Portuguese side and because Tane is small and Turkish. Im just down to earth, no stress at all. So that might be why I would say a risktaker and adrenalin searcher. I like extreme sports and speed. But i am not a big pro at some extreme sport or something (yet). I also like boardgames and chess. Tane is a big pro at watching other people do sports :). Tane is a very sensitive and caring person, so that's why she became a maternity nurse, trying to be her own best boss, so we make more money and more time for travelling.
We are positive minded beings and love drinking beer or wine with already known friends or unknown people doesn't matter where, if the beer is cold everything is fine. And music man, we listen a lot of different kinds of music, whether its a background music or pumping the speakers indoor or outdoor.

We hope to help and meet some cool people from around the world via CS. Feel free to ask for a stay!


My interests are limitless!

  • music
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • handcraft
  • psychedelics
  • vegan cooking
  • roadtrips

Music, Movies, and Books

Music keeps the world spinning. I listen mostly electronic music (deep tech/house), but i like everything. (except EDM)
There are ofcourse so many good movies, but Victoria (2015) is one of my favorites. Really unknown but a must-see!
Documentaries about wildlife, nature and other stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just live!
Dont shave for a full year.
Spontaneously went unprepared on a five day hike in Tusheti (a must see) in my swimming pants.
Half a year veganchallenge.
Giving birth.
10 day vipassana meditation course.

Teach, Learn, Share

Run backwards

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Johnny’s full profile.

My Groups