Delme Gill's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Delme’s full profile.

Overview

  • 111 references 86 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Welsh
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Barmouth, Wales, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love new experiences and trying anything new, I love life and live it to the full !
I don't like routines and planning things too much, I love to be spontaneous and live for the surprises life can bring.
I really enjoy being outside, sports, doing anything new and also going out for a beer!
I love my town, and hopefully you will too :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking to couchsurf to discover new places, countries and hopefully meet some nice people.
I love traveling, and travelers . I really like the fact of sharing anything and everything with like minded people or complete strangers. I'm curious to learn about anything new.
I feel really lucky to live where i do, and i'm happy to share anything i know about this place or show you round so hopefully you can enjoy it here as much as i do
I also love clichés and stereotypes, i think they're funny ! I like to share opinions on everything and like to hear how other people see things differently
I really like hearing and learning about any other cultures or countries I have or haven't been to yet
I'm eager to carry on couchsurfing as these were some of my best memories

Interests

People, traveling, music, sports, cycling, rugby, animals, alternative thinking and trying anything new.

  • animals
  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • languages
  • mountain biking
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Anything that makes me want to dance!
Movies : Comedy
Books : Bio's

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled from France to Hungary on my bike :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Enjoy many different sports and music, I would be happy to share anything we can enjoy together.
I can take you cycling round the city or on the island nearby. Or even teach you whatever i know about this region and it's culture. Am also keen to learn about any other part of the world that i have or haven't visited yet and any new cultures.
I love languages and would be happy to teach you mine as well as learning yours.
Or just happy to hang out :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My bikes, any info you need about the area, stories, a conversation, a drink or any other thing you would like to try out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom, Wales

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Delme’s full profile.

My Groups