Hale Demet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hale’s full profile.


  • 54 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Greek (modern)
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • assistant
  • University Business Adm.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


exploring Bremen


travelling is a passion, i do love it more than any other things in my life.. one key issue is to walk around the city you visit with a local person to find out the city's soul. so far i've been to Portugal (Braga,Lisboa and Porto), Greece (Athens and Thessaloniki), Italy(Milano) and Macedonia (skopje)
i think i do love anything that involves in mediterranean. I love history, different cultures and languages. I do love seeing my favorite bands live. I went to Rock n Coke 2013 and had a chance to see Arctic Monkeys live. that was one of those moments I can not forget. I also went to Rufus Wainwright concert and It was also great.

I think being in an open-air music festivals or concerts are just great. also I do like watching basketball games and have been to world cup final once which was amazing too!


this will also pass.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been to many meetings in Ankara, i've been also organizing many meetings in Ankara, and organized once in Budapest. I also hosted some surfer friends of mine.


I love listening to live music. Alternative rock is my fave but recently i am into electronic music too.
I love watching basketboll and volleyball games.
I love having time in nature.

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative Rock, RHCP, Placebo, Radiohead, Starsailor, Coldplay, Keane, Greek music, Etnic music and Opera.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been the ancient olympia where olympic games first were held.
it was an amazing moment that i felt the spirit of those times..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Hale’s full profile.

My Groups