Demi B. Yilmaz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Demi B.’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Developer
  • No education listed
  • From Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I build online games.

I’m a creative growth-minded person. I like understanding how things work. I’m heavily interested in personal growth focused mainly on my mind. I’ve open sourced my mental model practice list. Take a look: https://mmpractices.com

I'm Into
- Tech
- Startups
- Crypto
- Systems
- Anime

Ask to learn more or stalk here:
- Website: demiculus.com
- Insta: @demiculus
- Twitter: @demiculus

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share insights

Interests

  • meditation
  • anime
  • board games
  • entrepreneurship
  • psychology
  • dance
  • programming
  • python
  • animes
  • web development
  • popping
  • javascript
  • breakdance
  • software development
  • boardgame
  • breaking
  • cryptocurrency
  • crypto
  • odtü
  • metu

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: mostly anime openings, but other than that I listen to many types of music.
Movies: I love watching sci-fi movies but lately I've been into Anime movies as well. There is a list of 50 movies that I want to finish so if you are interested we can do a movie night.
Series: Rick and Morty and Black Mirror 2 are my top, but there are many more that I've watched and liked.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Colonist.io. Just check out the online player count.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/learn dance moves, interesting psychology concepts, business concepts, mental models, thinking processes and much more practical and impractical stuff.

I love learning anything about how the world/societies/nature/human mind/tech works.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I try not to be a burden on my hosts. I try to leave everything I use in a clean way. Also I know that a guest has a cost as in water, electricity, food, clean sheets etc. so I at least try to give back more than that either with groceries, little gifts or labor.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Singapore, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Demi B.’s full profile.

My Groups