Denis Benassuti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Pizzamaker, postman, i worked in a bookshop and a steel f...
  • Scientific school
  • From Villafranca di Verona, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm not good with words, I can say I'm a funny person. I can help to cook, to clean and to do all the stuff required in the house.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing since I want to share my lifestyle, my humour with new people, especially with aussie people :). Well, it's all about that, I think sharing something, like music, hobbies, passions, is 10.000 times more important than anything else.

Interests

I'm really into music, videogames, art, SINGING. Most of the time I can do all these things together, just kidding.

  • arts
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I LOVE music and my taste can be really weird. I've failed many times to find someone who listens to Tool (an american band) but I'm confidend I will find the right person during my abroad trip. I like alternative, progessive rock and metal, jazz, blues and whatever stimulates my interest. I can stand and still listening to a song for hours, I like going deep in a song, figuring out the deep meaning behind that musical choice. Nevertheless I'm not a musician, I used to play drum.

Well, with movies I'm open to everything. I'm not a huge fan BUT, as mush as music, I can really loose myself inside a plot.

For the books, well, I consider myself a donkey! I'm not able to force myself into reading stuff!! I don't know why!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling to Australia was, and it is, one of the greatest thing I've done. I'm learning a lot about the world and a LOT about myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

This is good. I'm literally UP to learn and share everything. Just like I've said, I love knowing new things because it's my belief that we were born to be good in one thing but this doens't mean we can't experience something else :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can prepare amazing local food BUT if you're coming to Italy there's one thing I can do very well: show you where to drink an awesome bottle of wine while chatting about pieces of arts in the middle of an old roman street in Verona.

My personal advise: go in the Chianti zone in Tuscany. You are going to have the best experience of your life. (Couples can have greater time, wine, food, inspiring hills, if you know what I mean ;) )

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Singapore, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile. It’s free!