Deniz ÖZTÜRK's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Deniz’s full profile.


  • 28 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning English, Romanian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Sailing and Windsurfing instructor
  • high school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Nowadays moved my flat. Roof. It is really hot during the day.

MY FLAT IS NOT A HOSTEL. If I am hosting you I would like to spend time with you.
I am a son of the beach :D I grew up near the sea :) Agean Sea - IZMIR/KARSİYAKA
I am a humanist and Atheist people.
I like travel soo much, open-minded
If you are my host don't worry about showing me around because I like to be lost :)

1 year in Romania (2014)
2 months in Phuket Yacht Club in Thailand (2016)
4 Months in Poland about informal teaching methods(2018)

I participated 6 times ERASMUS+ Youth Exchanges projects and Training Courses (2012-2016)

instagram: denizozgurce


Where I lived In Turkey:

Where I lived abroad,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am really hospitaly person.
Experiences are eveything in people life.
I like to learning new things from people


travel, hanging out, nights, and spend time with peoples. Drinking :) and sometimes smoking
Learning new things and get to know somethings about other cultures.

  • wine
  • beer
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • windsurfing
  • sailing
  • beaches
  • kindle

Music, Movies, and Books

im juli,
Captain Fantastic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Argentina just with 100 dolar ;) (TV show)
And I can teach to you how you can live an European Country without money during 1 year ;) really
I sailed from Singapore to Philippines via China Sea in 10 days
I hitchhiked all Eastern Europe alone

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach sailing, windsurfing and wake boarding also
Some sailing knots. I sheare my interesting lifestyle.
If I dont forget I give you a “Amulet”

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Oman, Poland, Romania, Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Deniz’s full profile.

My Groups