Dennis Álvarez Guerrero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Spanish; learning Arabic (North Levantine), Catalan, Valencian, French, German, Norwegian Nynorsk, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • always learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!

Spending some weeks in Beirut

I like travelling, watching carefully our life and knowing people as well as their languages and culture. Creating nice networks. DANCE . I like moving myself not in a proffesional sense for now.

I'm a bit linguistics nerd and like minority languages. I have interest in sustainable and rural development but actually I am not a one job person so I cannot answer my ideal or future job. I would like to take an old house with garden and live close to friends.
Degrowth!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think travelling is visiting a place and its architecture, culture, language, people, handcrafts, ceremonies, fests... So this is a good tool (being an app modern or not) to meet people and some of the things I have suggested. I feel pleased to share when someone comes visiting me so I like to give back what I receive as wel :)

Interests

Art, linguistics, diferentes culturas, gender philosophy, ver y mirar, (our) Earth... Bierzo. Science for everyone!. Sustainability !

Anthropology, food, folk, old people, queerness, eating, baking, permaculture, people

I really like dancing and exploring my body and different rythms no matter which. I have been in some balfolk meetings and it was hilarious and so healthy just dancing and communication with the moves.
I like the inmaterial heritage we are leaving behind, sadly, that also is the unique recipe from any culture and humanity.

I have been thinking and researching about that but with an useful porpuse, not only as an academic task to see at a museum but to use it as one wants !

  • folk dancing
  • people
  • permaculture
  • creativity
  • activism
  • feminism
  • traditions
  • bailar
  • permacultura
  • spontaneous
  • dancehall
  • heritage
  • balfolk
  • backing
  • minority languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like Isaac Asimov and science fiction but also fantasy, animation, real based stories, almost everything I may say. I also own maybe too many essay books that I do not read. Now im into comics as well.

I like different kinds of music, mostly the ones you can dance and the rural/folk music:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrZQHh-IBiw&feature=share
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AbqzKGSkQhk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsdWKxrf2XE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e-CEd6xrRQc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c1VbwMeuhLA

Some films I can think of:
Last scene of "call me by your name" :O
Border, tha Handmaid's tale, the vvitch, The big C, Please like me, Kipo, pokemon? True Blood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Comer higos en septiembre !
Dance in different contexts with different people, rythms and ages :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about the whole ways to mix up what the Earth gives us, cooking it, planting it...
I love languages and linguistics so dont hesitate to ask me to teach you some ling. situation in Spain and some Spanish !! ( I like minority languages, dont know why)
I actually like learning about everything, well I would say that's the synonym of living so I don't like to focus on one thing. However, university usually doesn't allow you to fly around.
Now I may be interested in selfmanagement, agriculture, traditional stuff, eldery helping and listening...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook (vegan preferable but I am flexible) and clean. Of course you would be invited to my home wherever it is on that time. I think I am a good talkative person and open-minded. So some discussion is welcome as well and I can be a short period social ethnography teacher about Spain or some folk dances, traditional drum tambourine) or whatever comes up :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

My Groups