Dennis M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Turkish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • M.A. Student: International Relations
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Meeting people at the place where I am and to hear what their story is!


In 2014, I gave up my appartement and was travelling in South-East Asia. Came back to Germany back for my Master's studies. A few months later, I decided to go abroad to study in Turkey for a semester.

Now I am in Ankara and I try to see something of the region here when I am off.
Usually I try to come around a, meet new people and try to visit my friends.


Having as few plans as possible. Just decide spontanoeusly where I go :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


It's always better to discover a city with people who actualyl live there.


Besides of some short trips in European cities, I prefer longer trips by focussing a "region". So far I was for a longer while in the US (West Coast), twice in West Africa, South East Asia and now Turkey. Next Plan: The Balkans.

besides of that:
Cooking (different cuisines from the world, actually everthing beside my own country's food)
Politics: I don't start with this now, let's talk about it in personal :)
History: African (Neo)colonial history, since recently also late Ottoman history and much more

  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

doing: Guitar and (horribly) Piano
listening: puh.... Rock'n'Roll, Beat, Indie, Britpop, New Wave, Ska, Trip-Hop, Hip Hop, Electronic Music... I can continue this list for ages. I try not to focus on genres.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Ghana, Myanmar, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile. It’s free!