Devina Shah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! Having caught the travelling bug after living in Chile and Madrid for 6 month periods as part of my study year abroad I'm looking to meet lots of fun people on my pending travels throughout the year.

I don't take life too seriously and get on well with others who know how to look at the positives and smile through the tough times 😁

In my spare time I love learning new languages or improving on ones I am currently learning- this is partly what led me to create a CS profile. I also love exploring edgy cafes, quirky urban bars and markets and, when I have time, going for walks and hikes.

Currently living in Lisbon.

Update: really not liking the fact we have to pay for CS. Goes against the principles of the app.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people on my travels and create some fun memories. I like getting immersed into the local culture and ways and CS seems like the best opportunity to do this.

Interests

  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • badminton
  • food
  • latin america
  • startups
  • vegetarian cooking
  • spanish
  • portuguese
  • environmental protection

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Jane Eyre....and all other Charlotte Brontë books. Harry Potter (Im British what do you expect!). DaVinci Code. Anything set in the 19th century Victorian period.

Movies: anything from Studio Ghibli. Woody Allen movies. Before Sunrise, Sunset and Midnight trilogy - some of the best dialogue I have ever witnessed that really makes you reflect on life and all its wonders.

Music: Reggae, Manu Chao, Bob Marley, tropical house, Kygo, Reggaeton, Salsa.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked Chilean Patagonia.
Lived with a Colombian family for 2 months and was the British voice of a national Colombian English book.
Graduated :D
Got a paper published and launched at Davos

Teach, Learn, Share

Various languages, salsa dancing moves 💃🏽 , stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, vegetarian dishes, some attempts at Indian food (I am still myself trying to conquer the art of this :p)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Devina’s full profile.