Dan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.


  • 59 references 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hindi, Kannada, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Urdu; learning French, Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Business Manager
  • Masters in International Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Before you guys write me a request for couch surfing.. PLEASE NOTE ::::: I work from Monday to Friday...I leave home at exactly 07:00 am and come back home earliest at 18:30 pm...I am pretty much home every weekends...
If you guys wanna come during weekdays then please come after 18:30 pm ONLY..otherwise kindly do not mind...!! However, if you guys manage to get a couch somewhere else..we can surely meet up after work.. :) during weekends you can come anytime, I can plan accordingly... Looking forward for couch surfing..!!!!! :)



"der", "die" oder "das"??? ...I would say Scheiß egal..!! ;)


I'm a pretty balanced person. A extremely modern person with flexible thoughts and lifestyle ;) , but I've been told in a charming way. I can get passionate about Authentic Indian food, Italian Cuisine, Red Wine, German and Belgian Beer.
Oh, travel and meeting new people from different cultures. What......? You too.......? Such a co-incidence on this website! We just have to meet up soon!


"In my next life I want to live my life backwards. You start out dead and get that out of the way. Then you wake up in an old people's home feeling better every day. You get kicked out for being too healthy, go collect your pension, and then when you start work, you get a gold watch and a party on your first day. You work for 40 years until you're young enough to enjoy your retirement. You party, drink alcohol, and are generally promiscuous, then you are ready for high
school. You then go to primary school, you become a kid, you play. You have no responsibilities, you become a baby until you are born. And then you spend your last 9 months floating in luxurious spa like conditions with central heating and room service on tap, larger quarters every day and then Voila! You finish off as an orgasm! I rest my case..." ;) :D

i strongly believe i'll give everything a chance until i realize its not worth my energy or the opposite.. learning what i truly don't want or dislike will help me learn what i truly want..(i suppose)

''if u know your deepest being, you can live securely in a world of complete insecurity.''

Have also been closely working for a German andIndian NGOs for Water Sanitation program.

For more info : http://www.nonwatersanitation.de/uber-uns/


After my Masters in International Business @ Frankfurt Business School of Finance and Management with five internships in and around Frankfurt I am now working as a New Business Development Manager in a Technology Firm
Have worked as a German Language Specialist and a Business Development Professional for 7 years..My motivation to work is everything related to innovation, technology & the future with diversified cultures and traditions..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I joined couchsurfing because I heard about it through friends who have had amazing experiences. Would love to meet any surfers traveling through Hannover! love to host. love to surf. and always love to meet up with other surfers. i also enjoy sharing stories of travels and trading cures for the wanderlust that i regularly suffer from.

My Moto of Couch surfing : Hosting, Meeting, Surfing and having fun..

You can also follow me on Instagram : Travelangelo_unicornfinder


I've met other couchsurfers through friends who have hosted and they were all great, interesting people!

I have hosted people from different countries with people having a multi-cultural background and always had awesome fun with all of them..now I am looking forward to host more people :

Germany - Romania - Moldova - India - Russia - Netherlands - UK - USA - Canada - Chile - Switzerland - Italy - Slovenia - France - Bulgaria - Ukraine - Poland - Spain - Argentina - Chile - Australia - Czech


Music, art, vegetarian food (Preferably VEGAN), meeting new people, traveling, languages, culture, adventure, cooking delicious & authentic indian food, photography, Nature, Environment, road trips, concerts, Karaoke singing, club dancing, passionate warmth, coffee, beer, Sheesha, going frequently to Hip hop , trance techno clubs, Yoga, Pranayama, Meditation, Gym, calisthenics etc....Anything and everything. I'll trying anything atleast once.

I am a passionate lover & fan of sports like :

- Cricket - Table Tennis - Tennis - badminton - Swimming - Formula 1 - Board games

Music, Movies, and Books

- Bollywood Music - Tomorrowland, Ibiza, Kazantip Music Fest - Old School - Hip Hop - RnB - Trance Techno - Instrumental - House Music - Karaoke


- Hell lotcha bollywood movies - Action Movies - Si-Fi Movies - Thriller - Comedy - Romantic Comedy

BOOKS : Non Fiction - Inspirational - Biographies

I am not a book worm..I rather like to explore the world mysteries also I am a Night Hawk (Nachtschwärmer)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have many to list them :

- Living in extreme weather conditions..beat it for -25 degrees or +55 degrees
- Experienced three countries in one day ;)
- Have always been a backpacker, once traveled 80 kms biking in the nature without any food N water supplies. Have had a true MAN vs WILD experience..

I am a person with complete wild imaginations..!! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Couchsurfing is not just about finding a place to crash but about cultural exchange. I can share my travel stories from all over the world while I want to listen to your stories and unique experience.

Can teach Indian languages with diversified Indian lifestyles of the people living..also can teach decent amount of German language n culture too.. I suppose it would be great experience for me to meet people who are going to visit or have visited India or the countries I have visited.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I would like to share my time with the hosts during the stay, we can spend
our time together, talk about life, cultures and other stuff. I can also cook some delicious spicy Indian food for my Hosts..
- I'm open to many things, discovering new places with you, sightseeing, partying or taking things a bit quiet.
- I can share part of the countries history,cultures & traditions, places and people of my city with you

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Kuwait, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile.

My Groups