Diana Danuso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student, manual therapist
  • studying holistic therapies/ degree in International Coop...
  • From Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to wake up every day with a huge smile on my face! :D

ABOUT ME

About me????

1.Love to have fun and meet new people!
2.Want to live enjoying the unexpected.
3.Think positive, or at least I always try
4.Eat good food, drink good wine
5.One day I'll reach Nirvana
6.Enjoy nature, especially sunsets
7.I like to swim, and go trecking
8.I loove waterfalls

Yesterday night I've been in a Chinese restaurant with some friends and my fortune cookie said:
"This year you are going to travel more then in the past"

It's the best quote I could ever recieve... I've always been traveling a lot, thanks to my parents' lifestyle. I had a great childhood, visiting Latin America and living abroad..
Today, I haven't changed: I think I can say that traveling is one of my life priorities.
Sometimes I make fun of myself and call it a traveler's-disease..I can't stay in one Country more than a few years..I need change!

I'm studying International Relations to combine my two big passions: Traveling and humanitary work! I really think that we need a lot of drops to create an ocean: I want to be one of those drops :)

PHILOSOPHY

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes. M. Gandhi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had some own-couchsurfing experiences while I was in Rome... I hosted people in my house and we had a wonderful time...I remember telling my friend that it was aswome to meet new people that were just like us. Happy and FREE!! I'm so glad I finally discovered this couch surfing project and hope to get to use it often!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed in POrtugal, MorOcco and ItaLy so far :) GREAT EXPERIENCES!!!

Interests

travels, food, music, movies, meditation and yoga, reading, party, listening to people's stories... and much much more...

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Slum Dog Millionaire, Frida Kahlo, We are One, Green Fried Tomatoes, Good bye Lenin etc.

MUSIC: music in general, reggea, rock, electronica, dub.. actually anything that gives me emotions
I love the djembes sound and the digeridoo

BOOKS: anything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

GR 110 with a bycicle!!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I dont know if I'm able to teach, but I'm pretty patient, so I guess it wouldn't be a problem...
you can practice Italian or Spanish with me;) I also know how to cook some stuff...

I never stop learning... I want to learn belly dance and arabic in my life...jeje!

I'll share everything with anyone

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Portugal, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.