Diana Zaitceva's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.


  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Экономист
  • Полное высшее
  • From Russia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In fact, this is the most difficult point of all…and here the first...So, it’s me. I'm very open-minded person, I’m full of life and trying to infect other people with it 😄
If you live your life, you're lucky (or haven't figured it out yet)…I’m trying to do it ☺️ Perhaps that is why now I enjoy every minute of my life, greedily swallowing, like air, my impressions of new places, emotions from every trip/adventure in my life. Exactly travel (and also hiking/backpacking) will give me an incredible feeling of happiness (especially since time seems to be “stretching” during this period). Not only, of course. But it's definitely an important part of my life.

🏷️ I have been registered here for a long time, but I started my acquaintance with app only in February 2023 and I hope it will be pleasant 😌

🖇️ Important moment about hanging out: I like to meet new people, but not for for chill out - not for me…I prefer to spend time actively and usefully: travel, explore the area (if possible - by bike and so on). And I’m always ready for communication over a cup of coffee/tea for deep conversations, exchanging of languages/travelling/hiking/etc experience and exchange information and knowledges.

And yes, at night I prefer to sleep 😴

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that Couchsurfing is a great way to plunge into the environment and get to know the culture and the way of life of people from other countries an regions.
In addition, it’s also great way for travelers to find like-minded people and exchange experiences.
And of course it’s a great platform for language practice.


  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • nature
  • trekking
  • meeting new people
  • dancing bachata

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶 About music. My choice of music is based on my mind and soul at certain time. I try listen to them (not music charts/hits and etc.). Therefore, my playlist is full of surprises…)
🎥 About movies. To be honest, I don't watch many movies now. For me it's a waste of time (with some exceptions). The series is even worse. Moreover, I’m very reckless and can’t watch one episode a day. If I start watching a series, I’ll do it continuously (day and night) 😅
📚 About books. I usually read several books at the same time. Prefer self-made books, but sometimes want to immerse yourself in fiction (most often when I need to take my mind off).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had many amazing things in my life and I hope will have more )

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.