Diana Vallverdú Cabrera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Studying Theatre - Degree in Mathematics 😝
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm just learning about life and wondering where my steps will guide me to

ABOUT ME

I am sympathetic, outgoing, sports liking Spanish person. I have a good sense of responsibility and I love meeting new people. I also like, however, some degree of loneliness sometimes, in order to get a good grade of self-knowledge and introspection, even considering myself an extrovert person.

What I really wanna do in the future is help developing a better world. I have been involved in some social projects in the past but right now my studies take all my time away!

PHILOSOPHY

My philosophy of life is to always have a huge smile on the face, no matter how hard it gets. I know I have never been through a real bad situation, but I do believe that trusting yourself and your instincts is the key to success in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've traveled quite a bit now with Couchsurfing, and also hosted some amazing people! The main word surrounding this philosophy is sharing, and that's what I do when travelling!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've traveled through Europe in summer 2013 with a friend. We sleeped thanks to couchsurfing for 21 nights and it was an amazing experience we will never forget. It helped me develop a braver view towards life and travel. I would be honored to be a part of this wide community.

I also did a wonderful trip around Eastern Turkey, Georgia and Armenia in summer 2014! That was outstanding, we would find wonderful people everywhere we went. This trip made me realize that the world is full of prejudice, because my thoughts about these countries changed so much before going and after having been there.

Since then I've been meeting people through cs all over, hosted some travelers and much more! Anytime I go to a new place, whether I need a host or not, first thing I do is open Couchsurfing!

Interests

THIS IS A BIT OUTDATED! 😱 I WILL REWRITE THIS PART WHEN I HAVE SOME TIME 😂

I'm interested in sports, such as surf, snowboard, basketball or hiking among others. Most of the sports I like have two parts, the philosophical and the physical. I always like to thing about surf (in which, by the way, I am still not very good at) as the two moments. First, you are feeling the loneliness, in the middle of the ocean, waiting for a wave to come, just gazing and thinking. Then, the wave comes and you start paddling frenetically, you stand up, and you feel you are the most powerful person on earth.
Apart from that, my passion since I was a kid has always been the literature. I like reading, I have read hundreds of books, and I'm never gonna get tired of it. I also like writing. I've written some short stories and tales and I've also been captivated by the novels, but as hard as I've tried, I've never finished writing one.
Finally, I recently started studying mathematics, where I discovered a wonderland of thinking and solving problems! I also discovered a new passion, which is programming!

  • sports
  • mathematics
  • sleeping
  • theatre
  • rollerblading
  • programming

Music, Movies, and Books

I kind of like many kinds of music. From the Spanish reaggeton, which I accpet is not so good, to some Indie, Alternative rock.
Movies I specially like would be A Beautiful Mind, Truman's Show among others, but I'm more a series fan (Dexter, Twin Peaks, Skins, Friends, Sherlock...)
I love all kind of books. I like romanticism, as the original romanticism, not just beautiful love. I also like mystery novels, and I've spent all my childhood surrounded by fantasy books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting a Turkish girl in a bus who didn't speak any English and being able to communicate, play and have fun with her for the whole ride! That's the best memory I have from my trips.

Teach, Learn, Share

Do you like theatre? We can play theatre games!

My special dish is the Spanish Tortilla dish, which I will cook and (if interested) teach to make to all my hosts!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Most of all, I love to share travel stories and experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bolivia, Canada, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile.

My Groups