Diana Carolina Rivadossi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana Carolina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelance digital artist& graphics
  • BA in graphics at the Academy of fine arts in Turin
  • From Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- "Be happiness itself" -
Buddha

I am a digital artist living in Turin, graduated in graphics at the Academy of Fine Arts, continued the studies in illustration and specialized in digital art.
In general I love everything that makes me draw!

I love people who makes me smile!
When you are in a new place in a new context in a new country anything's better that a great and sincere smile
Sometimes I will be in Biella, the city where I grew up for visiting my family and for being surrounded by the amazing nature
You can come if you want

"You'll never know... if you will never go"

-------------------------------------
Please, there is no point in sending me a "friend's request" if we don't know but we will know for sure if you really wanna meet me!

Don't ask to me hospitality if you only look for a bed and nothing else

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people, learning new stories and new languages ^^
Smiling and meeting good people and friends!
I noticed while I am traveling that the great part of people are so kind and generous!
That's because I host and I travel through CS
... For the ancient law of hosting
... For the new friends that I met on the way...
ANd the new ones that I will meet!

Interests

I love drawing, always looking for new techninques...
I like swimming, roller-skating, going to exhibitions, dancing, listening to live music, travelling, reading, supping with my board... and many other things.
Be patient with my english ^^ I always try to get better and better
In general I am in love with humans, I love listening to their stories, dreams, travels...
If you play I will host you almost for sure! ^^
I love musicians!
My partner is part of this amazing humankind
If he will be free he will be surely happy to play together!

  • design
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • art
  • digital art
  • roller skating
  • fantasy
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

I love many kind of music
Just a few: Django Reinhardt, Cesaria Evoira, New order, Lorena MC Kennitt, the Pogues... even Italian songwriters, balcans
I really enjoy discovering new music!
Uh! And I really love listening to the hang pan.

Favourite film:
"Mediterraneo" for those who want to escape,
"Soylent green" to understand the future of the planet,
"Gold rush" by Charlie Chaplin because I love laughing!
"Cloud atlas" because we all have someone waiting for us
"The salt of the earth" by Win Wenders, the story of Sebastian Salgado, one of my favourite photographers

Favorite books:
"The warrior light" by Paulo Coelho, a little summary that gives me suggestions and inspirations
"The house of spirits" by Isabel Allende, an historical saga of a family
"Flash. Katmandu il grande viaggio", a crazy story about a travel in India
"The eye of the wolf" by Daniel Pennac, for the deep connection between every living being
"La fée carabine" by Daniel PEnnac because nothing is as it seems...
"The lord of the rings" by Tolkien... for being somewhere else

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An ancient ritual in Peru...
... and discovering CS!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:
Painting methods, italian language, cooking Italian food (mixed to other ethnic recipes)
I can even do a murales for you if you allow me!

Learn
Everything!
Everyone has something to teach to the others!
And everyone is connected to the others. We only have to discover the way!
l love travel stories... Mythology tales... your life ... Everything that can inspires me!

I really love listening to new music! I think we can understand so much listening to our playlists!

Share:
We can go out or stay at home drinking some beers or playing cards, cooking together (you can in my lovely red kitchen.. and yes, you can use the fridge), painting together, walking, going to an exhibition, travelling

Ask and we will see what to do

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a small but pleasant flat not so far from the center of the town(by bus 10-15 minutes). There is no lift and I live on the 2d floor
I can offer the sofa bed, comfortable for two people. It's placed in the living room (that is even my artistic studio).
We can cook, drink and eat together (we can go buy all things in the great markets around! All genuine food!)
Just say the right time of your arrival! ^^
So I don't bother for you

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Myanmar, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana Carolina’s full profile.

My Groups