Logo orange

Didier_MEHU

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Didier_MEHU's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 52 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I.T. Engineer
  • Engineer
  • From Sherbrooke, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Continue to travel and make new friends all around the world

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Didier. I'm 33 and I'm working as a I.T. engineer in Montreal. I'm a social and open-minded person. I like to travel, to meet new persons, to discover different cultures...so that's why I have a CouchSurfing profile.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I lived 7 years in Paris for my work (from 2005 to 2012). I discovered the community of Couchsurfing during my first years of expatriation.

I participated to a lot of C.S. events in France and visited a lot of countries during the last 8 years.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Countries where I travelled (30):Number of guests until now: 63Female guests: 40Male guests: 23I had guests from:------------------------- USA 5Sweden 1Colombia 2Czech Republic 1Austria 1Taiwan 1 Canada 26 China 2Hungary 3Belgium 1Brazil 6Switzerland 3Scotland 1Germany 2Australia 1Finland 2Netherlands 1New-Zealand 2Malaysia 1Russia 1I was hosted in:-----------------------France 3Finland 1Germany 1Portugal 1Australia 2

Interests

Travels Music Sports (swimming, mountain bike, surf, ski, etc.) Movies Party History (especially medieval epoch) Meet people

Music, Movies & Books

Music: U2, Peter Gabriel, Les Cowboys Fringants (band from Quebec) and everything else that sounds very good and not too "commercial" ;)

Movies: Everything but especially SF and fantastic movies.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My travel in mexico during the summer 2006. The visit of several Maya ruins was the realization of one chilhood dream

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Didier_MEHU's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile