Diego Meza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Chef - Poker Player
  • Chef cocinero profesional
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Diego, from El Salvador. Moved in 2017 to Costa Rica and started to Host travellers while living there, then moved to Poland and did the same. Have not been active for 2+ years, now I am living in England since 2020.
Just decided to star using CS again (date 14/03/2021).

I believe in balance, duality and Truth.
I believe that strengthening the individual is extremely important nowadays.

I eat plant based, I happen to be a chef as well, always learning from people.
Embracing polyamory.

I love simple things, that's so valuable for me.
And love cooking with or for others when hosting or being hosted.

You can't expect honesty if you are not honest with yourself...

I like to play poker, sometimes seriously. :)

I hosted some athletes from Guatemala while i was living in El Salvador ( I was an athlete too).

PD: I've realized that I have less references because some Surfers deleted their account :(

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of helping people from all over the world, there are always good people that need some help and being honest you always learn from them.

My family love the idea of hosting people so if i can do it... i will do it.

I would like my son to meet people from everywhere and learn from example as I did.

Interests

Life, people, nature, truth and learning from you!

  • books
  • cooking
  • minimalism
  • poker
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • veganism
  • simple living
  • polyamory
  • esoteric
  • woodstock
  • love animals
  • polish
  • masonry

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like almost everything, depends as well of my mood ^^

My favorite movies: Matrix, Jason Bourne, The Emperor's New Groove, Shawshank Redemption, Inception, Fight Club and Star Wars.

My favorite books: Meditations by Marcus Aurelius, Siddhartha, Ego is the Enemy, The Mental Game of Poker,
Outwitting the Devil, Kybalion, The Moral Animal, Nonviolent communication.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Save a stranger's life while being in the sea, now she is a close friend of mine... We almost died that day, it changes your life being close to death my dear reader...
So appreciate life even when it's hard.

A second one:
Joining a drama workshop and performing in Polish, it was so much fun and full of lovely people.
I was afraid to do it so i decided to join and do it. One of the most meaningful experiences of my life...

Teach, Learn, Share

Definitely can cook together and perhaps share some tips or recipes with you, like Tacos, Pupusas, etc.

Spanish, I can help you with that.

I can be good listening to you... So I may not talk to much sometimes.

I can share books with you or anyone around.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Aside from what I may have at home when you arrive I can offer you my ears and attention to listen to you and my words if they happen to be of your interest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, England, Guatemala, Mexico, Poland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, El Salvador, England, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups