Diego Mora Rojas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.


  • 44 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Accounting - Auditor
  • Masters Degree
  • From El Cocuy, Boyacá, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I was born in a small valley town in the Colombian Andes. Life has taken me to New York, where I live now. I have one dog, Alfred, and one cat, Milo. I always wanted to travel the world and get a glimpse of all the diverse cultures on our planet. I am trying to live my life in a way that I can achieve that dream while helping people along the way.


If you do everything with a smile, the best comes out of you, and people appreciate it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm happy to show surfers my city, attend to different events, and host somebody if I can. I like to learn, explore, and share.


I've met wonderful people in couchsurfing. I treasure every moment I spend with them, and I am looking forward to creating new memories and making new friends.


Fitness, cultures, and languages.

  • fitness
  • languages
  • social work
  • travel
  • food
  • volunteer
  • finance
  • bicycle
  • accounting
  • drinks
  • mental health

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 3 doors down, hozier, iron maiden, 69 eyes, haggard, bad bunny, karol G, Yeison Jimenez. I have a wide range of musical tastes.

Books: I don't read too much.

Movies: the greatest showman, star wars (all of them), friends with benefits, pursue of happiness.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made connections and memories with people I met in Couchsurfing that I still treasure after time passes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy language exchange. I speak Spanish and English, and I am learning Chinese Mandarin. Let's practice together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know how to cook a few things! I bring my own groceries, and I am happy to share meals together. I love to hang out, talk, have a beer together, go party, or relax at home. Also, I'll bring a small token of appreciation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.