Diego Castillo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student/Worker
  • PhD in neuroscience
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm very friendly and I would like to meet interesting people from all around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all, remember: You are welcome to come home, not to hotel room (this is a basic principle for surfers!), I mean: Couchsurfing is an app for sharing, meeting and learning more about people from all the world, so if you think is a place only for to get your travels cheaper, you probably are in the wrong place.
I met many people and friends through this app and I think I have the enough experience to keep this place for real surfers. Thanks for understanding!

Because CS it builds through recommendations, I will thank you for your time to write some review about some tips/advices that I gave you! (and moreover, when we have shared time in my house) :) 😉

Interests

Right now I'm working and studying in the same university where I did my studies in veterinary. I like to science and that's the reason I did a PhD in neurosciences. I love to think about all possibilities and to understand how the animals (included humans) are a complex machinery of the nature.

UPDATE (02/28/22): Moving soon to other country, take your time and let's meet before!

  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • history
  • science
  • food
  • friends
  • space

Music, Movies, and Books

Heavy metal, rock classic, Mexican music, Latin music, Latin rhythms.

LOTR, Batman, Avatar, Forrest Gump...

The art of War, The Silmarillion, The steppen wolf...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I went to the FIFA World Cup 2018, in Russia! ( and practice my russian).
-Move to live in other country with my two black cats 🐈‍⬛ 🐈‍⬛

Teach, Learn, Share

I could to teach a bit of strategy in chess, to have an interesting conversation in many topics of science and life.
I'm learning English (and really, I need to improve my skills in conversation). Also, because I planned to going to Russia this year, since 2 years ago, I've been studying russian language (my God! It's very hard but... I love the language!)
Some things I like to do: is
Listening music, go to concerts (of heavy metal, I prefer), reading interesting things, since the news on newspaper or in a book, to (try) play the drums!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A productive talking about experiences. Besides, you can USE my apartment and all stuffs and amenities but please, remember: As you find it, as you must to leave it. As a host, is really nice to have a little empathy from guests, to maintaining rules of basic home activities (keep clean up, for example). Remember: is my home, your temporarily home, and all people like a clean house, is easy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Germany, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups