Diego Acevedo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Opera singer, prospective scientist.
  • Biotechnology. National University of Asunción
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am an international graduate student in New York. Pursuing a masters degree in Biotechnology.
As a former opera singer, I still feel the urge to sing from time to time.

PHILOSOPHY

Coexistence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I still live with my parents most of the time I can't host, but I try to help travelers in everything I can. So if you need some advice when you get here, dont be afraid to contact me! I will help you and show you around as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met so many people and made very good friends through CS; I love meeting people from around the world, learn about their culture and spend a good time.

Interests

Music, theatre,opera,painting,books, movies, biotechnology, psychology, pharmacology, politics and economics, cultural exchange.

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • opera
  • economics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, U2, Travis, Aerosmith, Morrissey, Andrea Bocelli, Jonas Kaufmann,Anna Netrebko, Emilio R. Villazon. Anna Netrebko, Diana Damrau.
Bks:At the tumb of the inflatable pig,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I dived into the Florida Keys. (Loekey) That was an experience I will never forget in my entire life.

Teach, Learn, Share

My country's culture and customs, music, I can recommend a few places around here and maybe Spanish if you are willing to learn or if you need practice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travel experiences, (though they're not many yet) , I can give you some advice about my country and the cities I visited in this world.
I can teach Spanish or English, or help you practice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, South Africa, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Paraguay, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups