DIGS's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DIGS’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • perpetual student/traveller
  • I've been to college and have the debt to prove it.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore living life as a continuous affirmation.

ABOUT ME

I enjoy learning and trying new things, I'm a vegan (complete vegetarian), I had a restaurant for 8 years, I love my cat.

PHILOSOPHY

If my personal philosophy fit in this little box, it would be: Live because you will die; dismantle violence, create joy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to host in the spirit that I have been hosted.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't know what to type in this little box. Poetry, no doubt:
Australia, yacht and hob-nobbing with a small cavalry of lawyers, a bioengineer and a chemist for a major petroleum company.
If I were a character in a movie, I wouldn't
do these things.
Which is why CS rocks my face off.
In New Zealand I surfed a cop's couch, and a bunch of students, dressed like a Highlander and had newspaper-sword-fights with the Imperial Russian Army in the park. I chased
sunsets and drank box wine on the beach with Collective folk
and ate baby wasps on ice cream.
Bravado. As the Irish would say, it was
good crack.

Interests

Co-ops, vegetarian food, living with the earth, backpacking, philosophy, DIY, zen buddhism, drunken zen buddhists, non-hierarchical everything, strong coffee and new things

  • dogs
  • poetry
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yachting
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • buddhist
  • boxing
  • chemistry
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I read cookbooks these days. I have a philosophy degree with a gender studies minor. I listen to classical music on the treadmill, og ska and reggae in the kitchen and sade when I'm painting. I'm currently addicted to the show House.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked the Kalalau trail in Hawaii. I almost died at one point. I could feel my eyes dialating. My life flashed before my eyes and I thought, "Who knew you could feel your eyes dialating?"

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook and I love cooking. I can teach you to cut an onion and it will change your life. I facilitated consensus meetings nearly weekly for four years. I have a steady camera hand and some basic editing/filming. I can train dogs, even the adamantly feral. I enjoy sailing. I can show you what plants in this bioregion are edible, how to prepare them, and tell you what medicinal properties they are associated with.

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    19 Vouches
  • New zealand
    New Zealand Collective

Join Couchsurfing to see DIGS’s full profile.

My Groups