Dmitriy  and Valeria's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitriy ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Serbian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Development, Ocular Prosthesis
  • Higher School (Samara State Aerospace University, Faculty...
  • From Samara, Samara Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living the life I want to live, to travel, get new experience! And participating in building informational society :)

ABOUT ME

I'm a director of a small IT company in Samara (there're just 5 of us working in the company).
We develop software for many purposes from medicine to informational security.

I like cycling as sport and as a type of traveling.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that I live my life right only if I can say that I do just what I want to do and don't regret about anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to travel and have great plans to travel in many countries by bicycle.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I use to host couchsurfers before I registered on CS. I also used to hang out with many couchsurfers and AIESEC interns in our city from all over the world (Italy, Egypt, Germany, USA and many others).
So I've got a good experience of intercultural interaction.

Interests

I like science, my job and travelling :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: rock, classic
Films: thrillers
Books: mostly non-fiction (engineering, computer science)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated in rectification of the consequences of accidents in Krymsk (a small town in Russia) when there was a flood. It was an awful disaster. But working in humanitarian aid I saw a unique thing. It's how people united fighting together against the natural force. Nobody who worked with me got money for this job but we worked hard 3 weeks at a run and nobody even felt tired.

It's one of the main experiences of my life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Sri Lanka

Countries I’ve Lived In

Serbia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitriy ’s full profile. It’s free!